Ratings based on 429 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in city centre

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Staff are very pleasant, reasonable rates, and position.
Cons: Double bed could be larger.
Location: Corte Inglis on your doorstep, pedestrianised streets, adjacent to Puerto del Sol, near bus, rail and metro connections.
We have stayed here three times. Position very convenient for transport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very central and convenient

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: Central and easy to get to. Breakfast good
Enjoyed our stay v much.comfortBle room thoug a bit crowded with 3 of us
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ottimo

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Ottima posizione, personale competente gentile e disponibile. Ottima anche la pulizia.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia

Not so great, but adequate for the price

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: Location, breakfast., price.
Cons: Terrible smell in lobby is awful. Wi-fi in the room (507) was un-usable. Fix both.
Location: Smack in the middle of shopping, metro, places to eat, chocolatel shops. Lively area.
My daughter and I just spent two nights at this vintage hotel, and the reason my overall rating is just "OK" for this place is that when we first walked in to the small lobby, there was an overwhelming terrible smell. I was devastated I hadn't picked a nearby hotel for a bit more money for our last two nights in Madrid, but didn't have the energy to walk out. Plus, the wifi was unusuable in our room, & having wifi was a necessity for us. That said: the smell was gone in the evening (but back the next day); we got internet out in the hall, or could have gone down to the breakfast/lobby area which is a nice space and has an internet "corner"; we asked for a quiet room (away from the street) and got upgraded to a top floor room with a large patio/deck, in the rear of the building; the room was spotless but outdated; modernized bathroom, good closet space. As others have written, breakfast buffet is in a lovely room on the second floor, and food, staff and coffee are all pleasant. We paid only $99/including breakfast, per night, which for some, may make the other negatives a non-issue. I'm not sure why the hotel has an excellent rating from TripAdvisor, since the smell makes me think something could be very wrong.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

très bien placé

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: sa situation
Cons: bruyant, manque double vitrage
Location: vieille ville, trés agréable
excellente situation pour découvrir Madrid, au coeur de la vieille ville et proche de tous les sites à visiter
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Hervéfrom Paris

emplacement idéal.

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Chambre un peu petite, mais confortable et propre. Le principal atout de cet hôtel est d'être parfaitement situé au cœur de la ville, à deux pas de la puerta del Sol. Idéal pour explorer la ville à pied.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Michaelfrom Connecticut

3*, great location

Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Smaller, dated but well-maintained hotel with a fantastic location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tegucigalpa, Honduras

Smart beds and no Wifi in room

Posted Dec 22, 2014
I like too much cleans bathrooms and all room, but beds are smart, and wifi signal was poor, I could check good signal out of room and other rooms and was ok, but in my room wasn't. Localization of hotel is very good to visit many places, and is closer to subway station called 'Sol' is useful to move many places in Madrid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2014 on Hotels.com