Ratings based on 437 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Good hotel, clean and comfortable and very central

Posted Apr 14, 2015
This hotel was recommended to us by friends as being very centrally located. Very comfortable and clean. Easy access to public transport. Made our short stay in Madrid very enjoyable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Newcastle upon Tyne, UK

Good hotel very convenient for the city centre.

Posted Mar 29, 2015
This was our first trip to Madrid. The hotel is very central: five minutes' walk from the Opera House, shops and numerous restaurants. The room was comfortable with a very modern bathroom. There is a bar area with a 1920s feel. Staff were very helpful. Initially, on arrival, I was disappointed to find no coffee-making facilities but when I discovered that a "coffee kit" was available, all was well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mexico

Hotel céntrico

Posted Mar 28, 2015
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in city centre

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Staff are very pleasant, reasonable rates, and position.
Cons: Double bed could be larger.
Location: Corte Inglis on your doorstep, pedestrianised streets, adjacent to Puerto del Sol, near bus, rail and metro connections.
We have stayed here three times. Position very convenient for transport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very central and convenient

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: Central and easy to get to. Breakfast good
Enjoyed our stay v much.comfortBle room thoug a bit crowded with 3 of us
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ottimo

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Ottima posizione, personale competente gentile e disponibile. Ottima anche la pulizia.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jeanettefrom DFW

excellent location!

Posted Jan 29, 2015 on Hotels.com
Hotel is in a great location. It is one block from metro access and in main downtown. Hotel is very outdated though. Restroom is very clean! Bed and carpeting is very old. Great price though so no complaining!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia

Not so great, but adequate for the price

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: Location, breakfast., price.
Cons: Terrible smell in lobby is awful. Wi-fi in the room (507) was un-usable. Fix both.
Location: Smack in the middle of shopping, metro, places to eat, chocolatel shops. Lively area.
My daughter and I just spent two nights at this vintage hotel, and the reason my overall rating is just "OK" for this place is that when we first walked in to the small lobby, there was an overwhelming terrible smell. I was devastated I hadn't picked a nearby hotel for a bit more money for our last two nights in Madrid, but didn't have the energy to walk out. Plus, the wifi was unusuable in our room, & having wifi was a necessity for us. That said: the smell was gone in the evening (but back the next day); we got internet out in the hall, or could have gone down to the breakfast/lobby area which is a nice space and has an internet "corner"; we asked for a quiet room (away from the street) and got upgraded to a top floor room with a large patio/deck, in the rear of the building; the room was spotless but outdated; modernized bathroom, good closet space. As others have written, breakfast buffet is in a lovely room on the second floor, and food, staff and coffee are all pleasant. We paid only $99/including breakfast, per night, which for some, may make the other negatives a non-issue. I'm not sure why the hotel has an excellent rating from TripAdvisor, since the smell makes me think something could be very wrong.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Emilio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Verafrom Rio de Janeiro

Ano Novo em Madrid

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
Hotel muito bom, bem localizado, bom breakfast, staff EXCELENTE em todas as áreas.