Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chris

Convenient for airport and convention centre

Posted Oct 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
Nice, moderately priced hotel. Clean and in fairly good condition. Restaurant offers only a basic, limited selection (sandwhiches mostly) but the food is quite edible and ambience simple but pleasant. Bed is hard and pillows are flat, maybe not a problem for some guests but not too comfortable for me. Room was clean and everything worked. Staff not overly friendly but efficient. Location is not for tourists wanting to see Madrid, but convenient for business travellers wanting to be near the airport and convention centre, about 20 minutes by taxi from each. Beware of refund policies at certain times; I had to leave a day early but had to pay the last night anyway, which was in their policy but still annoying.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Cheryl B.

Very good - bit far from subway/metro

Posted Oct 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
The service was excellent. The room was great. You can pay 20 euros more and have either breakfast, lunch or dinner and a late check-out which is very convenient. The hotel is not far away from the airport, 15 to 20 minutes away, paying around 21 euros for the ride. It is a bit far from subway/metro when you are carrying heavy luggage but there are two buses that stop right in front of the hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sarah from Nr London

Very nice modern hotel - worthy of the stars

Posted Sep 18, 2012
Pros: Nice looking - clean - and well situated for public transport. Staff are very friendly and understanding and tried their best for everyone.
Cons: I really can't fault my stay - so have no wish to comment
Location: Perfect for airport, going all the way to other side of Madrid on the bus and very nice area altogether.
Very friendly and nice staff - This hotel is situated in nice area and one close to other public transport routes. I don't speak any Spanish and the staff put themselves out to help me every single day. I will definitely return to Madrid again and definitly book this hotel which I just loved. I also think the prices for meals etc were very reasonable compared to other 4 star hotels here in UK. and Madrid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jag

Easy access to airport and metro

Posted Sep 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
Nice 4 star hotel. two metro stations near by PIO XII and Duque de Pastrana. 30 mins to the airport and city centre. Friendly and helpful staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Geraldine

Polite and clean

Posted Jul 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
Stay was good, even spent an extra night - unfortunately not at the same rate as the first. This was my first time using Hotel.com so did not think to let you know I needed the extra night. Sad cause the E26 made such a difference to my mood as I was told by the member of staff that it would be the same price. However the next day a male member of staff was just so stern insisted I paid the full rate. Not a smile or appology just you have to pay. I liked all the female staff who were very polite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice neighbourhood

Posted May 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
The price of the hotel was very good for Madrid, train station is about five minutes walking, close to a big supermarket.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jack the cat from Lanzarote

Spacious hotel and modern with all mod cons

Posted May 4, 2012
Pros: roomy
Cons: cafe prices
Location: far enough from the city but still accesible by metro
Two day trip to Madrid. Very nice neighbourhood. Room and hotel lobby spacious. Cafeteria prices are a bit expensive but hey this is Madrid. Over all impressed and will stay in future, only 25 mins to city by metro
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA, USA

Abril 2012

Posted Apr 15, 2012
Pros: Friendly staff and how clean it was.
Location: Great location.
Great place to stay. We were expecting extra charge for parking, but it was free. Very close to public transportation. Very friendly staff. No clothes iron available.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Belfast

Good localization for the area, overheated

Posted Jan 28, 2012
Pros: good localization for my purpose
Cons: lack of language skills
Location: OK
The hotel was OK, few glitches made me think that service provided is more on two star family resort side than the business travelers orientated venue: Restaurant - being opened only late night. The waiter brought me a menu but when I was ready for order I was told in quite rude/broken language that I cannot order anything from the menu and other menu (from cafeteria next door) was brought. I would not wait long for restaurant to open if I knew the menu of restaurant and cafeteria serve same dishes ... The room - Within three days my refuse was not taken away and AC was broken. When reported that the room is terrible overheated and whenever I try to use AC it blows hot air to my room I was told it is the way of things ...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by xx12 from SF

Nice place

Posted Jan 17, 2012
Pros: comfort and service
Cons: expansive breakfast
Location: very quiet /metro waking distance
Great hotel/service/ Very friendly and helpful people outrageously expensive breakfast about 20 eu enough for lunch for 2 metro 10 min walk/15 min downtwn/in the middle of embassy village