Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Recommend it.

Posted Nov 13, 2014
I was there only a night so I can't objectively make a fair assessment but our stay was alright. I wish there were a real bar, 4 stars standard usually.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel location

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Cons: Put tea and coffee facilities in the room!!
Hotel is more in the business district than in the centre but there is a metro station around the corner (approx. 5 minute walk) which was ideal. Metro service was excellent and very easy to use. Was nice to leave the hustle and bustle at night and go back to the hotel which is in a quieter area. Excellent location for the airport too. The only down side was there were no tea and coffee facilities in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, quiet area.

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: Very good in Cost/Performance terms
Cons: Better response to technical problems: my door wouldn't lock from the outside unless "forced" to, sink and tub draining were "about to need attention"
Location: Close to the M30, close to Barajas airport, about 500m walking distance to the closest Metro station
The room was clean and hotel's stuff service was OK: reception, breakfast, parking. Some problems with the room's door (informed reception but it wasn't taken care of) and I kind of sorted it out by myself.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bogota

Nice hotel close to the train station

Posted Sep 28, 2014
We stayed in this hotel because we had an early train and it was very convenient. We were surprised because is so easy to go from the hotel to any place by public transportation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Satish

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by 1 night stayfrom UK

Great room

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very large room, very large bathroom, very clean, comfortable bed. TV was a bit dark but anyone who knows how to work remote control could have changed the contrast I suppose (I'm a tech ignorant). Overall very happy with hotel. The only negative thing is there's nothing around. It's right by the M30 which is great if you are arriving by car. Otherwise the nearest Metro is a good 10-15 minute walk. No shops, no bars, no restaurants (other than the in-house one) in immediate area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for the money

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Very good hotel at the north of Madrid, close to the airport and the public transport system. The staff is friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2014 by Directeur, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Many thanks for selecting Confortel Pío XII and for your lovely comments about our staff. Patricia Otero, Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Murrayfrom Los Angeles, Ca

Nice, Quiet Part of Town

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: Great staff, nice, clean, good sized rooms.
Cons: More breakfast selections please.
Location: The hotel is in a business district. Not much to do nearby but the public transportation makes it easy to get around the city.
This is a nice, quite, modern hotel that's surrounded by diplomatic missions and office buildings. The staff was professional and accommodating. We ate breakfast in the hotel restaurant every day and while the buffet selections were a little limited, everything tasted great. There weren't a lot of stores or other places to eat nearby, which was a little disappointing but there is a huge grocery store within walking distance, a bus stop right outside the hotel and a subway station nearby. We used room service once and our order was at our door within 15 minutes. Plenty of underground parking. Really nice hotel at a really nice price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2014 by Directeur, Hotel Management
Dear Murray, thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments in Expedia. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed all the services and facilities within the hotel. It wouldl be our pleasure to welcome you back in the very near future. Patricia Otero, Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Beautiful rooms

Posted Feb 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms were beautiful for the price! They looked just like the pictures!! Everyone was helpful and kind! The only negative thing was that room service closes at 11pm.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by manuel forjazfrom lisbon

below expected, probably good value for money...

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
a bit coldish. cafeteria closed to soon. a little cold wind gets inside the room.