Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for the money

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Very good hotel at the north of Madrid, close to the airport and the public transport system. The staff is friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2014 by Directeur, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Many thanks for selecting Confortel Pío XII and for your lovely comments about our staff. Patricia Otero, Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Murray from Los Angeles, Ca

Nice, Quiet Part of Town

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: Great staff, nice, clean, good sized rooms.
Cons: More breakfast selections please.
Location: The hotel is in a business district. Not much to do nearby but the public transportation makes it easy to get around the city.
This is a nice, quite, modern hotel that's surrounded by diplomatic missions and office buildings. The staff was professional and accommodating. We ate breakfast in the hotel restaurant every day and while the buffet selections were a little limited, everything tasted great. There weren't a lot of stores or other places to eat nearby, which was a little disappointing but there is a huge grocery store within walking distance, a bus stop right outside the hotel and a subway station nearby. We used room service once and our order was at our door within 15 minutes. Plenty of underground parking. Really nice hotel at a really nice price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2014 by Directeur, Hotel Management
Dear Murray, thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments in Expedia. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed all the services and facilities within the hotel. It wouldl be our pleasure to welcome you back in the very near future. Patricia Otero, Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Beautiful rooms

Posted Feb 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms were beautiful for the price! They looked just like the pictures!! Everyone was helpful and kind! The only negative thing was that room service closes at 11pm.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by manuel forjaz from lisbon

below expected, probably good value for money...

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
a bit coldish. cafeteria closed to soon. a little cold wind gets inside the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tony from London

Top class hotel - mostly business travelers

Posted Dec 25, 2013
Pros: Very friendly staff! All speak fluent English and are very helpful if you have questions
Location: Five minutes walk to Pio XII metro station and then 20-30 mins to the city centre or to the airport. Chamartin rail station is 15-20 mins walk
I stayed here quite a few times whilst on business in Madrid. The staff couldn't have been nicer or more helpful. It really was a pleasure! On paper it doesn't look so convenient for the city centre but the Pio XII metro is only a few minutes walk and then it's easy to get into town. Maybe 20-30 minutes. Madrid's metro system is clean and safe and runs to about 02:00 so you can easily get back after a night out. The airport is about half an hour by metro I mostly got upgraded because of Expedia Rewards but the standard rooms are just as good - just smaller and not such great views. The restaurant and bar are excellent and I often used to eat there even if I wasn't actually staying at the time. It's a business hotel mainly I think so it pays to book early if you're going to stay during the week. Conversely, it's a great place to stay for weekend break in Madrid as the rates will likely be much lower. All-in-all one of the best hotels I've ever stayed in! (I've been traveling abroad on business full-time for five years now)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jack

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by zi from los angeles

Comfortable room

Posted Nov 12, 2013
Pros: The room is big and quite, very clean, I love it's wood floor instead of carpet.
Location: Nothing
It is kind of far from the center of the city, you have to take 20 mins bus(bus 150, right in front of the hotel). There's a big supermarket one station before the hotel, you can buy fruit and snacks. Also there's metro station with 10 minutes walking distance. Pretty close to airport, 20 mins cab.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Martin from Regina

Good hotel in a lovely area of Madrid

Posted Sep 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Comfortable room. Decent free internet connection, both wireless and wired. Bus stop right in front of the hotel, and metro stations some 7 minutes walk. Chamartín train station a 15 minutes walk.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Female from Bedford UK

Hotel within walking distance of the metro

Posted Aug 24, 2013
Pros: The hotel is clean and the staff very friendly. The staff also spoke some English. Wii Fii was free
Cons: Addition of tea and coffee making facilities
Location: The location was in the business area and I did not find things to do in the immediate area.
The hotel was easy to access from the airport. but there are no shops cafes or restaurants close buy. If you are looking for a reasonable priced hotel and a comfortable bed then you will be happy to stay here. There are no tea/coffee making facilities in the room which means you have to use the hotel cafe. Madrid is easy to access because there are 2 metro stations close by.