Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Good overall experience however hotel lacks porter and full 24/7 services..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Merynfrom Singapore

Beautiful arty hotel

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is situated perfectly between a few metro stations that can bring you everywhere and close to Madrid's shopping area. It is very easy to get here from the airport. The rooms are beautifully designed and the bed is very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nat84from Sheffield

Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall really nice modern clean hotel not too far from a metro station was perfect for what we wanted would defo stay there again the only thing that didn't make it a 5 for me was the service wasn't a 5 I felt the staff weren't that helpful when we asked for a bit of advice about tourist info but if you just want a nice room and a clean place to stay it is perfect I didn't eat in the hotel so can't rate that We stayed in the buster Keaton room on arrival we weren't given an option of room choice I have read reviews where they did get a choice we didnt my bf would have liked a room he actually knew the theme of as we had never heard of buster Keaton this didnt bother me as the room was lovely if you want a room with a view you won't get this here as it's on a busy street and our view was just the wall of the building next door The beds were comfy and the shower was good powerful All in all I recommend this hotel if you want something different but it's not right in the center so be prepared to use the metro a lot we bought a 5 day metro ticket which I can't recommend enough we would have been lost without it and it would have cost a lot on the metro if we didn't buy it as soon as you arrive at madrid airport the tourist info at the beginning of the metro is where you buy it
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paulfrom Lichfield UK

Decent hotel in safe part of the City

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Hotel is different from the norm because of the decor. This will appeal to some. Personally, I thought it was just kitsch. Our room was clean, but the bathroom had a stench of bad drains. The traffic noise was also a problem even though we were 3 floors up. There was air conditioning in the room and it worked well. There was also wifi offered free and this worked great (no data restriction). The breakfast was adequate. Small selection of cereal, small tray of cooked food and choice of 2 fruit juices. There was a better selection of pastries and breads. The staff were very friendly and helpful. A real credit to the establishment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jesperfrom London

Not the most central, but boy do I love the theme

Posted Mar 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is perfect for me for business trips as our office is just around the corner. I love the movie themed rooms, I've stayed in both Stanley Kubrick and Michel Gondry. The rooms are fairly big, quite futuristic with a lot of white plastic and movie themed paintings on the walls, however they could kit out the minibar with a few more items. The bar and restaurant downstairs are good, food surprisingly tasty and modern. The location is not great if you're visiting as a tourist, however the tube station is not far away and it is a quick trip or taxi ride to the more central parts of Madrid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Stevefrom Dana Point

Fun themed hotel in Madrid

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
I selected the James Bond room. Nice property , would recommend it. Breakfast buffet was typical. Good location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by LuR

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2013 on Hotels.com