Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from Lichfield UK

Decent hotel in safe part of the City

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Hotel is different from the norm because of the decor. This will appeal to some. Personally, I thought it was just kitsch. Our room was clean, but the bathroom had a stench of bad drains. The traffic noise was also a problem even though we were 3 floors up. There was air conditioning in the room and it worked well. There was also wifi offered free and this worked great (no data restriction). The breakfast was adequate. Small selection of cereal, small tray of cooked food and choice of 2 fruit juices. There was a better selection of pastries and breads. The staff were very friendly and helpful. A real credit to the establishment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Steve from Dana Point

Fun themed hotel in Madrid

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
I selected the James Bond room. Nice property , would recommend it. Breakfast buffet was typical. Good location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by LuR

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Neady from Ireland

Lovely hotel, very convenient

Posted May 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very convenient to get to from the airport, we took the number 200 bus. When we arrived we were offered a choice of rooms or a surprise we chose a surprise and were give the Penelope Cruz room. The beds were really comfy and the room was bright and airy. Breakfast was lovely. The location was very convenient for the metro. I would definitely go back to this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Neily from Scotland

Fantastic for couples on weekends away

Posted May 5, 2013
Pros: Room,decor,staff
Cons: Bar was shut on Saturday.......
Location: In a business district out of the city centre but only 2 mins from the metro station and from there a couple of stops to the city centre.
Very nice clean hotel,did the job for our weekend away,very clean,funky decor although the bar in reception was closed on Saturday night.......
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by patric777 from Dublin

Artistic space

Posted May 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
As the name suggests, Dormir Cine is a theme hotel devoted to cinema. Each room has a different theme, film or actor. It's an artistic, cultural space. The in-room TV has a channel that lets you view photos of all the rooms; interesting to do. Very good hotel , but there is room for improvement. First, their website should list details of all the rooms, & let you choose your room, rather than assigning people randomly - e.g., for some, it may be a dream to stay in a room devoted to "The Matrix," while others may hate it. Second, I asked, when booking, for an upper floor room with a street view - so they assigned me to a lower floor room with a courtyard view - poor attention to detail. Still a good, & unusual, hotel though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Gordon from Omagh N. Irel;and

Handy to Airport 5 mins walk from metro and bus

Posted Apr 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice comfortable hotel had brekfast out so cannot comment handy to football stadium and went to see Real Madrid playing 15mins by Metro to city centre. Airport bus no 200 only took 15mins in to Avenida de America. The stop is just around the corner from the hotel. The only draw back is the rooms have movie themes and I was with my adult son we got "Annie" something like pulp fiction would have been more appropriate but in fairness everything was excellent staff were helpful would highly recommend
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sheena from London, UK

Not really a 4 star..!

Posted Mar 19, 2013
Pros: The themes
Cons: Customer Service
Location: Good location
I wouldn't describe this hotel as'luxury' if that is what you are looking for. They do just 'enough' to keep it at 4 stars using the movie theme to hide behind. The room is indeed very basic with paintings on the wall and lighting to make it seem special. There are no slippers provided for the cold floor, there is only 1 English channel (BBC News if you want to watch the disasters happening around the world while you are trying to relax on holiday), no toothpaste or little things you expect from a 4 star hotel. The breakfast service is very minimal and very poor; compared to other hotels who will continue to top up the buffet breakfast until it actually closes, the Dormidcine doesn't. You are left to fight with all the other guests for the last drop of any juice or coffee.Don't even think you will get any hot food if you're not there early. The customer service was poor, when I ran for room service (as nothing was in English) I was being transferred they literally cut me off, so when I called again no one picked up the phone I guess they were hoping I would give up and not bother them.. When I came downstairs to reception they attended to the Spanish speaking guests over myself which I thought was rather rude. It may be better suited as a museum to view the different rooms and then to stay at a real 4 star hotel.