Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Nice hotel in a quiet residential area

Posted Jul 24, 2014
This Hotel is close to the metro station, very convenient to the city center. There are many stores on the street a couple of minutes away. The swimming pool is nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Argentina

As good as I thought

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Personel staff. New rooms.
New rooms. Excelent staff personel. Five blocks to the underground. The only con that I found is that the windows in ground floor may be dangerous because people can go inside from the sidewalk.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by rem

Hotel Eco Alcala

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Clean and quiet.
Cons: I think the bathroom needs fixing.
Location: Location of hotel is far from downtown city proper.
I do not like the hilly type and stiff pedestrian street where the hotel is. This is good by only fori young omomm'
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ellen from Liverpool,UK

Nice hotel close to shops.

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Cons: Bathroom should be a little bit bigger specially if family is staying.
The room is big enough for the kids to play. Place is quite and calm...
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Lara from USA, CA

great price, good location

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
the hotel is located in the center of Madrid but very close to the University (at night students were walking up and down the street making a lot of noise). The room was rather small but had everything we needed, even washer and dryer. The odd thing was that the bathroom was not a completely separate room, the wall was not all the way up to the ceiling, so everybody could hear everything what was going on in the bathroom. There was a couple things that needed to be fixed when we arrived but the management was on top of it and as soon as we mentioned the problem they would send somebody to take care of it. One inconvenience was that the office was in a completely different building so you had to walk 4 buildings to get there, but if you had a phone that you can use in Europe then I guess its not a big problem, it seems like the office was working almost 24/7.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Andy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by mike from Dallas

Great place for a family.

Posted Mar 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed
1 out of 5
by carmela from Australia

Too far out of town

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Very noisy poorly organized. Facilities very poor Lack of maintenance to building
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by rusia from new jersey

Hotel rooms

Posted Jan 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms are big. Family of 4 and each of us had their own bed. Was impressive by the size of the room.
1 out of 5
by Bob & Mayte

I don't know where to start.

Posted Jan 6, 2014
The walls in the bathroom were partially painted and where it was painted it was pealing off the walls. The sink was not attached to the vanity. The hook to hang the shower head onto the wall was broken. There were no kitchen utencils, the microwave was broken and the coffee cups were too small to accommodate the amount of coffee the machine made. The view out the window of the room was a burned out vacate factory with graffiti all over the walls. The pull out bed was awful. I could go on for awhile, the bottom line is, don't stay at this hotel unless you have no other options.