Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kaye from Cardiff, Wales

Lovely Hotel/Apartment

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: The decor, the staff, the sun coming through to the balcony (which you can stand on) in the mornings, the orange juice machine, the roof terrace
Cons: Card keys can lose data if kept close to phone (or in my case camera); hotel has plans in place to sort this problem.
Location: Lots of restaurants nearby (Gumbo, we really liked); very close to the Metro so we could travel everywhere easily.
An apartment hotel is ideal to get the feel for a city and this one is beautifully designed and spacious with a good location. We were more than pleased with our decision to stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Brilliant place to stay.

Posted Mar 19, 2014
I've stayed just about all over the world and visited many cities. This apartment is probably the best we've stayed in. Modern, clean, spacious and well equipped. The staff couldn't do enough for us either. I would go back to Madrid just to stay in this apartment again. It really is that good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

GOOD FOR A FAMILY TRIP

Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were a family of five people and this room was as we expected. Good service, nearby grocery stores and within the heart of Madrid. We recommend this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eric from Hastings.England.

lovely suite.great position.

Posted Nov 12, 2013
Pros: everything was very good.reception staff very helpfull and polite.
Cons: way playing music req,d
Location: perfect position for everything.
helpfull staff.great position.comfortable suite.lovlely stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from great britian

Very central

Posted Oct 4, 2013
Fantastic tastefully decorated with all mod cons loved it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave from Glos, UK

Superb Suites in Easy Distance of Gran Via

Posted Sep 30, 2013
Pros: Great staff, great suites, within easy distance of all amenities.
Location: Go to Retiro Park on Sunday pm for a great stroll and Flea Market Sunday am. Also 9th floor of Le Corte Englais on Calles - great tapas and city view
Would recommend the Erik Vokel Suites to anyone. Modern, clean, bright, comfortable. Staff are excellent - we had a couple of minor issues with the room which were resolved without fuss. One involved a damaged door handle on the patio door - not an easy issue to deal with, but it was handled quickly and efficiently. Note that the rooms are not cleaned or serviced every day - hence the comments about low supplies on other reviews (i.e. toilet roll) - but there's a supermarket two doors up, so what's the problem! The apartment is on a busy street (San Bernardo) but heard very little noise from the bedrooms. Try and get the top floor if you can with terrace. Within 50 yards of Noviciado Metro so very handy for attractions. Street leads to Gran Via (About 10 minute walk) with all shopping/dining opportunities. However San Bernardo also has plenty of places to eat/drink/tapas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Louisa from London

Great place to stay

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Pros: Great to have personal space and doesn't feel like a hotel. Kitchen is great with good quality appliances. Staff are very helpful & patient.
Cons: Should be aloud cleaning free if staying less than 7 days.
Location: Close to Gran Via, Plaza de Espana, very central and close to the metro.
Such a lovely place to stay. Home away from home. Rooms are efficient 2 bathrooms a bonus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jamal from Kuwait

Fair but not perfect

Posted Aug 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
They dont have daily room service only once aweek so we had to spend more time at home to wash towels and beds sheets and cleaning the rooms ...etc and if you need extra service to clean the room you have to ask before one day and pay €25
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2013
Great hotel for families, apartment is modern and clean, however breakfast is not included as we were informed and is located at a local cafe where we were told they chargebextranformhotel guests. Moreover room lacked bathroom amenities, other than that great stay and helpful staff.