Ratings based on 599 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Hotel near to points of interest

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: It is close to the train station and supermarkets.
Cons: Wi fi availability, cleanliness,bedding
Location: Close to many restaurants and public transportation. Walking distance to Puerta Del Sol and Royal Palace.
When i arrived at ihe hotel, staff was unfriendly and we were told that room will be ready by 1:00pm, however the room was not available until after 3:00pm. We were put in a room on the older side of the hotel. We had to walk thru a maze to find our little dingy room. The mattress and pillow were flat.There was no complimentary kettle /tea /coffee in the room.The ad said free Wifi, it was free because there was none. I spent hours in the lobby hoping to get to a signal for wi fi... none or very weak. I felt cheated because the hotel was advertized as Four stars and Expedia rates were way over priced for this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom S

Nice hotel central to the city

Posted Mar 25, 2015
The hotel was nice and central to the city, however the check in time on our expedia paperwork was incorrect so we turned up 2 hours early. They quickly got us a room ready in the older part of the hotel which we had to go outside(in the rain) to get to. The bed was very old and uncomfortable but everything else was great. The room was clean, maids were lovely. the staff were helpful and informative and spoke very clear good english which helped us when asking for directions. The breakfast was very nice and open until 11 which was handy for a lay in because we had been travelling a long time! I would use this hotel again i would just like to have been staying in the newer part of the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Bayern

ideale Lage

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: Lage, Ausstattung, Frühstück
absolut alles sehr schnell zu erreichen tolle sehenswürdigkeiten und gute u-bahn anbindung
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom miami,fl

Great location

Posted Mar 8, 2015
The hotel is not a 4 star,is a 3 star.They have two buildings,the first one it's ok,the second it's a cave,try not to stay in the second.The location is great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Leuk hotel, zeer gunstig gelegen

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Leuk hotel, ligt zeer gunstig in centrum van Madrid! Alleen de bedden die zijn keihard verder prima verblijf. Ontbijt was ook prima
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Krefeld

Mittelklasse - unmittelbare Nähe zur City

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: unmittelbare Nähe zur City
Cons: nein
Location: unmittelbare Nähe zur City - viele Restaurants - Königspalast
Mittelklasse - unmittelbare Nähe zur City - alles Wichtige zu Fuß zu erreichen
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Berlin

4 Sterne?

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Pros: Die Zimmer waren sauber.
Sehr enttäuschender Aufenthalt. Zimmer klein, Badezimmer winzig (3mal so groß wie die Badewanne). In der ersten Nacht war schlafen durch Lärm einer Jugendgruppe fast nicht möglich, erst nach dem zweiten Vorsprechen an der Rezeption wurde es gegen 5 Uhr leiser... Frühstücksbuffet sauber, leider Aufschnitt nicht gekühlt, keine große Auswahl. Da sind die meisten 3 Sterne Hotels besser, in denen wir waren. Nach Beschwerde Wechsel in anderes Zimmer, Badezimmer war dann minimal größer. Von den Fotos im Internet hat man einen vollkommen falschen Eindruck von den Zimmern. Ganz schrecklich ist auch der penetrante Geruch nach schechten Reinigungsmitteln im EIngangs- und Rezeptionsbereich. Trotz der guten Lage nicht zu empfehlen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ravenna

consigliato a coppie giovani senza pretese!

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Il soggiorno è stato piacevole, camera pulita e silenziosa. L'hotel è a due passi dal centro di Madrid, il personale è cortese. Unica pecca, letto scomodissimo!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Dortmund

Schlecte hotel in Städtnahe

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: nichts
Cons: alles
Location: guet Lage
Hotel endspricht nicht ervartungen. Frühschtuck ist sehr schlecht,schlechte Auswahl,schlechte Bedinung. Bei der Frühschtück würde ganze Familie vergifftet.Das Hotel würde ich bewerten als 2sterne und nicht,als 4sterne
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hübsches Hotel in Stadtnähe, Top Lage..

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Schönes Hotel.. Super nettes Team.. Guter Service.. Alles in allem gut..