Ratings based on 640 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CT

Good hotel within walking distance to sites

Posted May 21, 2015
The hotel is in a good location. It is within walking distance to the Royal Palace and Plaza Mayor. It is only a couple of stops on the subway to the Prado, Parque de Retiro, etc. The room was adequate, nothing special; although the mattress was very firm, as were the pillows. The breakfast was pretty good, decent price. We only stayed 2 nights, en route to Salamanca, so it was fine for our purposes. The staff was extremely helpful; spoke english well enough, promptly got us a cab for our ride back to the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom rouen

Parfait pour découvrir madrid

Posted May 20, 2015
Hotel bien situé tout est à portée Nous avons passé 4 nuits bonne literie très calme petit déjeuner parfait Le personnel est sympathique Nous y retournerons avec plaisir
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Hotel near to points of interest

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: It is close to the train station and supermarkets.
Cons: Wi fi availability, cleanliness,bedding
Location: Close to many restaurants and public transportation. Walking distance to Puerta Del Sol and Royal Palace.
When i arrived at ihe hotel, staff was unfriendly and we were told that room will be ready by 1:00pm, however the room was not available until after 3:00pm. We were put in a room on the older side of the hotel. We had to walk thru a maze to find our little dingy room. The mattress and pillow were flat.There was no complimentary kettle /tea /coffee in the room.The ad said free Wifi, it was free because there was none. I spent hours in the lobby hoping to get to a signal for wi fi... none or very weak. I felt cheated because the hotel was advertized as Four stars and Expedia rates were way over priced for this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom S

Nice hotel central to the city

Posted Mar 25, 2015
The hotel was nice and central to the city, however the check in time on our expedia paperwork was incorrect so we turned up 2 hours early. They quickly got us a room ready in the older part of the hotel which we had to go outside(in the rain) to get to. The bed was very old and uncomfortable but everything else was great. The room was clean, maids were lovely. the staff were helpful and informative and spoke very clear good english which helped us when asking for directions. The breakfast was very nice and open until 11 which was handy for a lay in because we had been travelling a long time! I would use this hotel again i would just like to have been staying in the newer part of the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Bayern

ideale Lage

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: Lage, Ausstattung, Frühstück
absolut alles sehr schnell zu erreichen tolle sehenswürdigkeiten und gute u-bahn anbindung
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom miami,fl

Great location

Posted Mar 8, 2015
The hotel is not a 4 star,is a 3 star.They have two buildings,the first one it's ok,the second it's a cave,try not to stay in the second.The location is great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Leuk hotel, zeer gunstig gelegen

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Leuk hotel, ligt zeer gunstig in centrum van Madrid! Alleen de bedden die zijn keihard verder prima verblijf. Ontbijt was ook prima
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Krefeld

Mittelklasse - unmittelbare Nähe zur City

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: unmittelbare Nähe zur City
Cons: nein
Location: unmittelbare Nähe zur City - viele Restaurants - Königspalast
Mittelklasse - unmittelbare Nähe zur City - alles Wichtige zu Fuß zu erreichen
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by davidfrom new york

it's not worth even 3 stars absolutily.

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
I needed to carry my own 50lbs luggages from front desk in lobby walked the stairway up to second floor and walked around the hallway in the building transfered the left to get into my room. The smokeing smell was around the hallway. The bathroom was dirty. The location is very good and walking distant to most of attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com