Ratings based on 670 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Falta de personal

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Pros: Ubicación
Cons: Más personal para mejorar servicios
Location: Paralela a Gran Vía. Tienes todo el ocio que quieras a pie.
Llegamos a la hora del check in según Expedia(13.00); pero hasta las 14.15 no entramos en la habitación. Nos dijeron que Expedia dice "13.00"; pero ellos no hacen el check-in hasta las 14.00, con lo que "amablemente" nos dijeron que quitáramos el coche de la zona del hotel "por si venían clientes" y nos fuéramos a dar una vuelta hasta las 14.00. Al volver a las 14.00 pedímos habitación de nuevo; pero no estaba en el hotel, sino en el edificio de al lado. La habitación, aceptale; pero muy incómodo el acceso, cama pequeña para 2 persona y el colchón era más pequeño (de 1.35) que el somier. No repetiremos.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nettes "normales" Hotel in Stadtinnerern

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich quasi direkt am Plaza de Espana
Nachdem wir nicht sooo anspruchsvoll waren/sind, ist das Hotel für uns total ok gewesen. Unser 3-Bett-Zimmer war relativ klein & leider waren nie genug Handtücher für alle 3 Personen vorhanden. Schade ist dass man sich nicht so ausdeutschen kann was man will, da wir keine Spanisch gesprochen haben und das Personal kein Englisch bzw. Deutsch spricht (ausser die Leute an der Rezeption). Kilmaanlage war super, ohne würde man es vermutlich sowieso nicht aushalten. Also im Großen und Ganzen für Leute mit normalen Ansprüchen sehr empfehlenswert!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from k

Never go back to this hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2015
The hotel is well located, 1 block from La Gran Via. But the rooms were not as in the pictures, when we checked in they send us to a building next door, the bed matress was very old and very small bed, no blankets, the windows could not be opened and had no view
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Great location, but 3 stars not 4

Posted Jun 30, 2015
The hotel is in a good location, it was clean and quite large. The hotel staff were quite good when I had any questions and were nice when they realized my booking had been lost somewhere online. However, as other people have mentioned prior to me, there is bad soundproofing of the rooms. So you can hear everything that occurs in the hallway. I mean everything, 3am and people coming back drunk to their rooms ✔️. The bed was also as hard as a rock. I don't mean firm, I mean it was as hard as a rock.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location Great staff Outdated facilities

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Not a 4 star hotel but definitely worth the money Staff and service were excellent And the location steps from the plaza Espana And the gran via is great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Firenze

Ottima posizione centrale

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: Cordialità ed efficienza del personale.
Cons: La prima colazione potrebbe essere inclusa nei pacchetti offerti
Location: E' vicino a molti siti consigliati delle migliori guide turistiche
Albergo comodo, ordinato e pulito. Abbiamo ottenuto una camera non esposta al rumore esterno.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Klagenfurt

Für Citytrip optimal gelegen

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Frühstück war supergut und reichhaltig. Fenster zur Straße sehr laut. Zimmer befand sich im Nebeneingang, roch etwas muffelig. Es war angenehm gross, auch das Bad.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roma

Discreto albergo

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Pros: La buona volontà del personale.
Cons: La qualità dei servizi. Il sistema fogniario
Location: Otiima posizione vicino a piazza di Spagna
Ottima collocazione urbana dell'Hotel. Personale molto volenteroso. Camera di qualità appena sufficiente. Servizi (colazione e pulizia camera) sufficienti. Alcuni grossi problemi non risolti (acqua calda non disponibile per quasi due giorni; cattivo odore di fogna)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Very good hotel in the centre!

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Clean, friendly, great price, good location, God facilities...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tilburg

Mooi hotel, goed gelegen, perfect voor stedentrip!

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Pros: Hotel ligt dichtbij metrolijnen Plaza de espana
Cons: Kussens kunnen iets groter daar de kussens heel smal en niet al te hoog zijn
Hotel geboekt samen met zus. Sommige reviews meldden dat wijk niet goed was etc, maar alle wijken in Spanje zien er zo uit! We hoefden ons totaal niet bang te voelen, hotel ligt 2 deuren van een politieburo en elke dag en avond stonden er agenten buiten! Hotel is qua look 4 sterren waard. Ontbijt was ingebegrepen en zeer goed (alles was er, muesli, eieren, bacon, diverse broodjes, kaas, ham en fruit etc). Hotel ligt dichtbij metrolijnen Plaza de espana waardoor je snel in centrum was. In de buurt allemaal chinese winkels, makkelijk als je wat te drinken wilt hebben op de kamer. We zijn zelfs bij een van de nagelstudio's onze nagels gaan doen. Prijzen zijn stukken lager dan in Nederland en resultaat zag er beter uit!! een aanrader. Ik ga zeker terug naar Madrid en zal dit hotel zeker weer overwegen!!