Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Great location, helpful staff, clean and quiet room. Next to metro and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, UT

Wonderful hostel right in the center of town!

Posted May 23, 2015
We stayed at flat5madrid for two nights and had a wonderful experience. We arrived a little bit before check in time but the hostel offered to hold our bags for us so we didn't have to carry around our huge backpacks, they were extremely helpful with any questions we had and spoke excellent English, even though they let me practice my poor Spanish skills, listening and responding patiently. It is about a 5-10 minute walk to the Gran Via, the main street in town, and extremely close to all the main attractions. It is also about 50 yards away from a subway station which makes getting to and from the airport/train station extremely easy. Would definitely recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, Utah

Clean, safe, and great price!

Posted May 21, 2015
I loved 5FlatMadrid! It was clean, felt very safe, and the staff were very friendly and helpful. It felt more like a hotel than a hostel to me, I had my own private room and bathrooms. My friends were in some cheaper rooms that shared bathrooms, but they still had their own private bedroom. Great price, and great location, it is close to everything. I would definitely stay there again!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Nicolas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by GUSTAVO from Belo Horizonte

Muito bom - Valor justo

Posted Mar 29, 2015 on Hotels
Estadia excelente. O Hostel era bem localizado e as atendes muito atenciosas. Tudo estava muito arrumado e limpo. Recomendado.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SG

Good location ,but room a bit small

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: staff Service
Staff are very friendly,only the room is too small for us .We booked a doube bed room ,but room seems like single room . Anyways it is really good location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by SERGEI from Firenze

Неплохо

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
Плюсы: очень бюджетно, прекрасное расположение, доброжелательный персонал. Минусы: плохая шумоизоляция, маленькие комнаты. В целом, надо понимать, что это далеко не четыре звезды. Получаете ровно то, за что платите (и даже больше). Бюджетно - это в данном случае означает, что ванную комнату придётся делить с другими постояльцами, что комната будет небольшая (хотя они и попытались сделать её уютной), что заявленная double bed будет весьма маленькой. Но ценник, расположение и постоянная готовность персонала помочь с лихвой перекрывает неудобства. Если вы в Мадриде ненадолго и собираетесь в отеле только ночевать, то в целом хороший выбор. P.S.: завтрак не брали, так что тут сказать нечего.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carolina from Miami

Great rooms

Posted Mar 8, 2015 on Hotels
It was awesome!