Ratings based on 299 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sandrofrom Maringá

Hospedagem agradábilicima

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
A estádia foi muito agradável. Centro Recomento com gosto.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Andresfrom Bedford, TX

I will be back!

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
Really enjoyed the amazing location this hostel. The old saying of you get what you pay for did apply here. The bed was really just a futon on a plywood. VERY little space to move around in the bathroom. Was I impressed? Not really. Will I stay here again? Heck yeah I will! I was able to enjoy the city as I was right there in the middle of everything!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom las vegas,nv

fantastic location

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: location was the best...madrid at your doorstep...literally. price was great for location. had room overlooking sol.
Cons: elevator only to 4th floor. airconditioner leaked.
Location: all of madrid is nearby...you are smack in the center of everything....literally everything.
very simple hostal. gay friendly at best. everyone stayed there except children. breakfast was very basic yet hit the spot to have something to eat in the morning. staff was very helpful. mixture of guest of every language, size, shape and color. metro and renfe at your doorstep. easy access to everything.i mean everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

In center town, great deal

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Wireless, quiet, elevator. central location in Madrid. WC elevated, ok for my handicap
Cons: They should change the beds. Perhaps vary a bit breakfast. Ameliorate shower.
Location: Central. At corner main square. Pharmacy, Restorants, banc, buses. Main tourist place. Apple Center. Etc
Friendly, no stairs, very well located. Clean, quiet. Air conditioning. Fair breakfast included, same 7 days. Cafee available in breakfast room all day. Free and fast wireless in room. Outside restroom but near, clean. Warm water. Had to hold shower head in my hand - not easy for my bad legs. Horrible bed, very small but adequate room. They gave me two more pillows as asked They brought an armchair as I asked. In all, very happy with my choice.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
A few more choices at breakfast would have been nice.
3 out of 5
by johnfrom amsterdam

Best leuk Hostel.

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: huiskamersfeer en ontbijt
Cons: bij geluidsoverlast ingrijpen.. en meer schoonmaak van de badkamers.
Location: ligt gunstig in het centrum
Heel gehorig . Dit was vooral in de nacht. Een groep spanjaarden maakte zo veel herrie . Ik heb er melding van gedaan bij de receptie . Die hebben er wel iets van gezegd maar het was toen nog niet opgelost. En een schoonmaakster ging in de nacht een kamer schoonmaken ook niet echt prettig . Ontbijt was wel lekker.en gezellig in het Hostel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sebfrom Toulouse

Très bien situé

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel assez propre. Situation exceptionnelle en plein centre de Madrid. Lit correct mais bruyant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by pekka

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Simfrom UK

Good location and inexpensive, but noisy.

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: Expedia website
Cons: Noise-proof the rooms. Remind guests not to slam doors. Remind guest not to talk loudly in corridors when they return to the hotel late. Remind guest
Location: The hotel is very close to Madrid's major tourist attractions.
My single room was basic, comfortable and clean - and very inexpensive. The shared bathrooms were adequate. The location was very convenient: the hotel located in the centre of Madrid. Unfortunately, on two of the four nights that I stayed, I was frequently awoken by the noise made by other guests. Whilst the hotel management is not responsible for who stays at the hotel, the inexpensive cost of the rooms did seem to attract a younger clientele who came back very late and very noisily. A combination of thin walls; no damp absorbing surfaces (e.g. carpets) and some guests' propensities for slamming doors closed rather than turning the door handle; for talking very loudly early in the morning with their doors open, and for listening to television very loudly; resulted in a far from peaceful environment for sleeping!