Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Sim from UK

Good location and inexpensive, but noisy.

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: Expedia website
Cons: Noise-proof the rooms. Remind guests not to slam doors. Remind guest not to talk loudly in corridors when they return to the hotel late. Remind guest
Location: The hotel is very close to Madrid's major tourist attractions.
My single room was basic, comfortable and clean - and very inexpensive. The shared bathrooms were adequate. The location was very convenient: the hotel located in the centre of Madrid. Unfortunately, on two of the four nights that I stayed, I was frequently awoken by the noise made by other guests. Whilst the hotel management is not responsible for who stays at the hotel, the inexpensive cost of the rooms did seem to attract a younger clientele who came back very late and very noisily. A combination of thin walls; no damp absorbing surfaces (e.g. carpets) and some guests' propensities for slamming doors closed rather than turning the door handle; for talking very loudly early in the morning with their doors open, and for listening to television very loudly; resulted in a far from peaceful environment for sleeping!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Petermewen from Quintana de la serena

Great service and location

Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is great perfect,, yes it ain't No Hilton but very warm cosy beds staff very friendly I will definitely stay again and again it'serfect for Madrid
4 out of 5
Recommended
by AACMOVE from Grasse

Excellent central location

Posted Oct 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Absolutely perfect location for a short stay in Madrid. Easy reach to all the important, must see, places
5 out of 5
Recommended
by paul from Toronto, canada

Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was a return trip to Madrid and this Hostel. Enjoy the location as rooms with a view look down into Puerto Del Sol and the Metro interchange. Good shopping two blocks over and excellent restaurants.Don't get location confused as Vodophone has bought naming rights to this metro line an station.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Hostel is okay and the location is excellent.

Posted Aug 20, 2013
Pros: I like it because it is in the center and connects to transports easily. It's also clean.
Cons: Electrical connections i suppose.
Location: The location is excellent.
It was difficult to put television on for two days so I report it. Staff checked three times before I managed to watch something the third day but yet still some channels weren't clear. Also bathroom floor get very wet after each bath.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by jean luc from montreal

excellent hostal

Posted Aug 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very good hotel and perfect location. Friendly and welcoming staf always wlling to helping you. Affordable place for travellers with low budget.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from London, UK

Basic yet clean and secure. Great location.

Posted Jul 16, 2013
Pros: Very clean. Friendly, helpful staff.
Location: Superb. Close to some lively bars and 15 minutes walk from the Prado.
I had such a good experience at this hotel, a very pleasant stay. It is very basic; the rooms are small, the breakfast quite meagre and my view was of washing in a courtyard. However it is a bargain, especially when you consider the location. It is very clean and surprisingly quiet. Plus the staff are most helpful, yet not obtrusive at all. If you want to enjoy Madrid and simply want somewhere clean and secure to lay your head at night (or in the wee hours of the morning) This hotel would be your perfect choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tony from malta

Great Location

Posted Jul 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dale from New Orleans, LA

No frills but clean, great location

Posted Jul 7, 2013
Pros: Location, good rates, TV and AC worked great. Free coffee all day.
Cons: The wifi did not work with my computer.
It's a hostel, so don't expect luxury, but the location is perfect, everything is clean and quiet. The only problem I had was that the wifi didn't work consistently (there is, however, a computer for guests' use).