Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas,nv

fantastic location

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: location was the best...madrid at your doorstep...literally. price was great for location. had room overlooking sol.
Cons: elevator only to 4th floor. airconditioner leaked.
Location: all of madrid is nearby...you are smack in the center of everything....literally everything.
very simple hostal. gay friendly at best. everyone stayed there except children. breakfast was very basic yet hit the spot to have something to eat in the morning. staff was very helpful. mixture of guest of every language, size, shape and color. metro and renfe at your doorstep. easy access to everything.i mean everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

In center town, great deal

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Wireless, quiet, elevator. central location in Madrid. WC elevated, ok for my handicap
Cons: They should change the beds. Perhaps vary a bit breakfast. Ameliorate shower.
Location: Central. At corner main square. Pharmacy, Restorants, banc, buses. Main tourist place. Apple Center. Etc
Friendly, no stairs, very well located. Clean, quiet. Air conditioning. Fair breakfast included, same 7 days. Cafee available in breakfast room all day. Free and fast wireless in room. Outside restroom but near, clean. Warm water. Had to hold shower head in my hand - not easy for my bad legs. Horrible bed, very small but adequate room. They gave me two more pillows as asked They brought an armchair as I asked. In all, very happy with my choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
A few more choices at breakfast would have been nice.
2 out of 5
by Sim from UK

Good location and inexpensive, but noisy.

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: Expedia website
Cons: Noise-proof the rooms. Remind guests not to slam doors. Remind guest not to talk loudly in corridors when they return to the hotel late. Remind guest
Location: The hotel is very close to Madrid's major tourist attractions.
My single room was basic, comfortable and clean - and very inexpensive. The shared bathrooms were adequate. The location was very convenient: the hotel located in the centre of Madrid. Unfortunately, on two of the four nights that I stayed, I was frequently awoken by the noise made by other guests. Whilst the hotel management is not responsible for who stays at the hotel, the inexpensive cost of the rooms did seem to attract a younger clientele who came back very late and very noisily. A combination of thin walls; no damp absorbing surfaces (e.g. carpets) and some guests' propensities for slamming doors closed rather than turning the door handle; for talking very loudly early in the morning with their doors open, and for listening to television very loudly; resulted in a far from peaceful environment for sleeping!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Petermewen from Quintana de la serena

Great service and location

Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is great perfect,, yes it ain't No Hilton but very warm cosy beds staff very friendly I will definitely stay again and again it'serfect for Madrid
4 out of 5
Recommended
by AACMOVE from Grasse

Excellent central location

Posted Oct 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Absolutely perfect location for a short stay in Madrid. Easy reach to all the important, must see, places
5 out of 5
Recommended
by paul from Toronto, canada

Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was a return trip to Madrid and this Hostel. Enjoy the location as rooms with a view look down into Puerto Del Sol and the Metro interchange. Good shopping two blocks over and excellent restaurants.Don't get location confused as Vodophone has bought naming rights to this metro line an station.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Hostel is okay and the location is excellent.

Posted Aug 20, 2013
Pros: I like it because it is in the center and connects to transports easily. It's also clean.
Cons: Electrical connections i suppose.
Location: The location is excellent.
It was difficult to put television on for two days so I report it. Staff checked three times before I managed to watch something the third day but yet still some channels weren't clear. Also bathroom floor get very wet after each bath.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by jean luc from montreal

excellent hostal

Posted Aug 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very good hotel and perfect location. Friendly and welcoming staf always wlling to helping you. Affordable place for travellers with low budget.