Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Simply one of your best choices in Madrid

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: Reviews on tripadvisor
Cons: Everything is great
I traveled with my mom and my grandmother (84 years old). I look for a family hotel with great customer service. The hotel staff was the greatest, they will help you with anything you need, even room accommodations for your family. I felt I was staying in a friend's home. This is the best hotel, in a great location to enjoy Madrid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by jacobi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Hrc - amazing Carlos

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Carlos the service manager was amazing and spot on with his recommendations.
2 out of 5
by T. from St. Louis, Mo

Not even a three star hotel.

Posted May 21, 2014
So many negative aspects-located in a dodgy area, shabby finishes, incredibly small room advertised as a king, but no larger than a double bed, shower bracket was broken, wallpaper was hideous, elevators as small as a phone booth-ridiculous.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2014 by Hotel direction, Hotel Management
Dear guest. We have read you review and appreciate it because it is the best way we have to know the impress of our guests. We would like to clarify some comments. The hotel is not absolutly in a dodgy area. It is located in the downtown of Madrid. In particular 'La Latina', neighbourhood which is famous for its tapas bars and week-end enviroment. The last refurbishing was in 2010 so it should not be as shabby as said after only 4 years. Rooms can be maybe small but it must be considered that HRC is a 3* hotel. The size is consisting with its category. Double beds are 1,35 meters width. The decoration of the hotel is subjetive. We respect your opinion but other guests like it. We hope you could give us another chance if visiting Madrid in a future. Best regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kerri from Alabama

Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great staff, very helpful. Good wifi. Convenient location. Saturday late night (3am "ish") was quite noisy outside our room but other than that we had a very good stay there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by C from Scotland

Great location.

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: The location was very handy for most of the sights and the metro. Clean, spacious room with fridge and TV. Bathroom with bath and shower.
Cons: Lift got stuck between floors a couple of times - but pressing the button for the next floor solved the problem. Beds a little on the soft side.
Location: 20 minutes walk to Reina Sofia, 10 minutes to the Palace and a few minutes from some great restaurants and tapas bars.
We easily found the hotel a few minutes walk away from the Pueta del Toledo after getting the metro from the airport. Warm welcome from the front desk with lots of information about how to get to the places we wanted to visit. ATM across the road, post office on the street parallel and plenty of little shops and supermarkets for water etc. About 10 minutes walk from the restaurants and tapas bar streets, although there are some closer. Not too noisy, just the occasional voices on football evenings as people came in.
1 out of 5
by Richard from Watford, Herts

Hotel with a night club underneath

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Pros: I didn't like it
I was kept awake until 4.00am by thumping music and rowdy drunks congregating below my bedroom window, which was immediately over the entrance to "Ole" night club, whose licensed hours are 11.00pm to 6.00am. They keep quiet about that in the marketing plaudits.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2014 by Hotel direction, Hotel Management
Dear Richard. Thank you for posting your review about you stay in HRC. It is the best way to know the impression of our guests. We are very sorry if there were troubles with the 'Ole' night club. Since May 2014 it is closed so from now on there is no noisy at night at any time. We hope you could give us another chance if planning to come back to Madrid in the future. Best regards.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by RM from Brooklyn, NY

OK for the price

Posted Feb 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location was convenient - about 5-10 minutes walking to La Latina station and about 15-20 minutes to Grand Via, Sol, and Mercado San Miguel - maybe 30 minutes walking to Museo Prado. There were plenty of bars and restaurants in the neighborhood. Everyone who worked at the hotel was really nice - even when we asked for a new room because the first one they gave us reeked of cigarettes. (The second was fine.) The room was small, the bed wasn't very comfortable, and we had a view of pipes from a neighboring building, but the wi-fi worked and the place was clean and quiet, so for the price, it was acceptable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Carlos is the best!

Posted Oct 31, 2013
We arrived at the hotel around 9 am after having been on airplanes for the last 15 hours and there was no problem checking in early. Carlos, one of the receptionists, was very helpful and informative. He gave us great instructions on how to take the train to Segovia, a nearby city that is popular and easy to visit for a day, as well as a lot of other tips and advice on how to better enjoy our stay in Madrid. The hotel location is great, close to the metro and many desirable locations that are easy to walk to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Service

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Everything was perfect, Carlos the receptionist was fantastic. He was very kind and gentil with was. All service was fantastic! Excellent location!