Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel with good restaurants

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Pros: The bed and linens
Location: The location is outside of the main area downtown and you must take a taxi or bus to the center
This is a very nice hotel where the staff are very accommodating, especially the "guest services" staff. The breakfast is very nice. However, my eggs were cold . When I explained this to the waitress, I think the 5 star response would be to get me some hot eggs, but she merely noted that the steamer was probably not working. Yes.....and..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wow

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Amazing service by the employees! They go out of their way to help
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Quiet location,close to metro and bus

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our last four days of Europe holiday in Hesperia madrid.Enjoy the space and calm atmosphere of hotel.All the staff was very helpful and nice enough..Simple but fresh breakfast every morning was a plus.Very clean overall except the condition of carpet. Close to bus stop and metro.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Bilal Lonefrom Toronto

Great choice!!

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel! Very nice rooms and most of all clean! Location is great as well and you are not too far away from the major attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gracias

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: The two star Michelin restaurant.....bar service
Location: I didn't realize that i'd booked a hotel away from the old city centre but the bus ride to it was only 10 minutes or less than a ten euro fare away.
Best part of the hotel was the staff....especially the concierge service. They directed us to where they go out in the city, not where the tour books tell you to go. They also sent me a personal thank you for my stay with personal notes about how they hoped my daughter liked the outfit we bought for her. Great job girls!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

lovely location, quiet, relatively close to center

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
the first time we were there we were on the smoking floor in a tiny room. The air quality was appalling. When we returned, we were on a different floor and the air quality was much better. The rooms are pleasant but small, with little closet space, and the halls are dingy. There are also many steps up and down into the hotel, making it difficult to negotiate, if one is older.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One Of The Nicest Hotel Experiences Ever

Posted May 11, 2014
Location: The hotel is one short block north of the Gregorio Maranon metro stop. The metro or bus is essential, but with 1.50 Euro/15 minutes, no problem.
This Hesperia Madrid lives up to its rating. It is a five star facility and it deserves every star. Everyone, without exception, from the outside staff, the front desk, customer relations, restaurant/breakfast service, and cleaning were all exceptionally friendly and helpful. The entire staff interacts with you like they genuinely enjoy their jobs and genuinely enjoy trying to help you. I can not stress this fact too much! And the breakfast buffet was a feast and a wonderful way to start the day. The hotel is not cheap, but five star hotels rarely are. The point is that you get what you pay for, and in return you are getting everything that you need to make your stay in Madrid better than you thought it would be. Language was not an issue as everyone spoke more than adequate English, and certainly more Spanish than my wife and I speak. This is a thumbs up hotel, world class, and we could suggest nothing to improve the experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sheilafrom Washington DC

Fabulous staff and great location

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: The staff and location were excellent.
Cons: The prices in the restaurant and bar are on the high side for me but it was great to have a Nespresso machine right in the room.
Location: A 40 minute walk, or 10 minute bus ride, to the Prado and other major museums, easy walk to El Corte Ingles, and the futbol stadium.
From the moment I arrived and anytime I had a question or request, the staff at the Hesperia Madrid were simply delightful. They were friendly and knowledgeable. The location was great, easy access to bus and metro, literally right outside the front door. Walking on the Paseo de la Castellana was, of course, lovely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A.Frey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 3, 2014 on Hotels.com