Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Australia

Quiet location,close to metro and bus

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our last four days of Europe holiday in Hesperia madrid.Enjoy the space and calm atmosphere of hotel.All the staff was very helpful and nice enough..Simple but fresh breakfast every morning was a plus.Very clean overall except the condition of carpet. Close to bus stop and metro.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Bilal Lone from Toronto

Great choice!!

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel! Very nice rooms and most of all clean! Location is great as well and you are not too far away from the major attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gracias

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: The two star Michelin restaurant.....bar service
Location: I didn't realize that i'd booked a hotel away from the old city centre but the bus ride to it was only 10 minutes or less than a ten euro fare away.
Best part of the hotel was the staff....especially the concierge service. They directed us to where they go out in the city, not where the tour books tell you to go. They also sent me a personal thank you for my stay with personal notes about how they hoped my daughter liked the outfit we bought for her. Great job girls!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

lovely location, quiet, relatively close to center

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
the first time we were there we were on the smoking floor in a tiny room. The air quality was appalling. When we returned, we were on a different floor and the air quality was much better. The rooms are pleasant but small, with little closet space, and the halls are dingy. There are also many steps up and down into the hotel, making it difficult to negotiate, if one is older.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One Of The Nicest Hotel Experiences Ever

Posted May 11, 2014
Location: The hotel is one short block north of the Gregorio Maranon metro stop. The metro or bus is essential, but with 1.50 Euro/15 minutes, no problem.
This Hesperia Madrid lives up to its rating. It is a five star facility and it deserves every star. Everyone, without exception, from the outside staff, the front desk, customer relations, restaurant/breakfast service, and cleaning were all exceptionally friendly and helpful. The entire staff interacts with you like they genuinely enjoy their jobs and genuinely enjoy trying to help you. I can not stress this fact too much! And the breakfast buffet was a feast and a wonderful way to start the day. The hotel is not cheap, but five star hotels rarely are. The point is that you get what you pay for, and in return you are getting everything that you need to make your stay in Madrid better than you thought it would be. Language was not an issue as everyone spoke more than adequate English, and certainly more Spanish than my wife and I speak. This is a thumbs up hotel, world class, and we could suggest nothing to improve the experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sheila from Washington DC

Fabulous staff and great location

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: The staff and location were excellent.
Cons: The prices in the restaurant and bar are on the high side for me but it was great to have a Nespresso machine right in the room.
Location: A 40 minute walk, or 10 minute bus ride, to the Prado and other major museums, easy walk to El Corte Ingles, and the futbol stadium.
From the moment I arrived and anytime I had a question or request, the staff at the Hesperia Madrid were simply delightful. They were friendly and knowledgeable. The location was great, easy access to bus and metro, literally right outside the front door. Walking on the Paseo de la Castellana was, of course, lovely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A.Frey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Haithem from Calgary Alberta

Class Hotel in Madrid

Posted Feb 26, 2014
We stayed at the Hesperia Madrid from Feb 19-22. This was a magnificient hotel - class all the way! We had a deluxe room on a newly renovated floor. Everything in the room worked perfectly. It was very comfortable and spacious. We were greated by friendly staff, check-in was perfect. The fantastic concierge team were extremely helpful and really helped us find our way in Madrid. We enjoyed a very nice meal at LaManzana restaurant in the hotel. The location is very well situated close to the metro and bus stops for easy access to many of Madrid's attractions. We would definitely return here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York City

Comfortable, pleasant, boutique

Posted Feb 4, 2014
Pros: Modern, clean, nice lobby and rooms.
Cons: All fine.
Location: We walked to Salamanca, excellent shopping, boutiques, restaurants, and Corte Ingles department store.Also it is next to Metro stop.
The hotel is close to upscale shopping area. Good location, not touristy. Excellent 2 star Michelin restaurant.