Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gracias

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: The two star Michelin restaurant.....bar service
Location: I didn't realize that i'd booked a hotel away from the old city centre but the bus ride to it was only 10 minutes or less than a ten euro fare away.
Best part of the hotel was the staff....especially the concierge service. They directed us to where they go out in the city, not where the tour books tell you to go. They also sent me a personal thank you for my stay with personal notes about how they hoped my daughter liked the outfit we bought for her. Great job girls!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One Of The Nicest Hotel Experiences Ever

Posted May 11, 2014
Location: The hotel is one short block north of the Gregorio Maranon metro stop. The metro or bus is essential, but with 1.50 Euro/15 minutes, no problem.
This Hesperia Madrid lives up to its rating. It is a five star facility and it deserves every star. Everyone, without exception, from the outside staff, the front desk, customer relations, restaurant/breakfast service, and cleaning were all exceptionally friendly and helpful. The entire staff interacts with you like they genuinely enjoy their jobs and genuinely enjoy trying to help you. I can not stress this fact too much! And the breakfast buffet was a feast and a wonderful way to start the day. The hotel is not cheap, but five star hotels rarely are. The point is that you get what you pay for, and in return you are getting everything that you need to make your stay in Madrid better than you thought it would be. Language was not an issue as everyone spoke more than adequate English, and certainly more Spanish than my wife and I speak. This is a thumbs up hotel, world class, and we could suggest nothing to improve the experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sheila from Washington DC

Fabulous staff and great location

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: The staff and location were excellent.
Cons: The prices in the restaurant and bar are on the high side for me but it was great to have a Nespresso machine right in the room.
Location: A 40 minute walk, or 10 minute bus ride, to the Prado and other major museums, easy walk to El Corte Ingles, and the futbol stadium.
From the moment I arrived and anytime I had a question or request, the staff at the Hesperia Madrid were simply delightful. They were friendly and knowledgeable. The location was great, easy access to bus and metro, literally right outside the front door. Walking on the Paseo de la Castellana was, of course, lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Haithem from Calgary Alberta

Class Hotel in Madrid

Posted Feb 26, 2014
We stayed at the Hesperia Madrid from Feb 19-22. This was a magnificient hotel - class all the way! We had a deluxe room on a newly renovated floor. Everything in the room worked perfectly. It was very comfortable and spacious. We were greated by friendly staff, check-in was perfect. The fantastic concierge team were extremely helpful and really helped us find our way in Madrid. We enjoyed a very nice meal at LaManzana restaurant in the hotel. The location is very well situated close to the metro and bus stops for easy access to many of Madrid's attractions. We would definitely return here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York City

Comfortable, pleasant, boutique

Posted Feb 4, 2014
Pros: Modern, clean, nice lobby and rooms.
Cons: All fine.
Location: We walked to Salamanca, excellent shopping, boutiques, restaurants, and Corte Ingles department store.Also it is next to Metro stop.
The hotel is close to upscale shopping area. Good location, not touristy. Excellent 2 star Michelin restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by SMA from Dublkin

great hotel with lovely staff

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was super in every way - the only criticism if at all a negative for some was that our room was too hot and you could NOT open the windows to the front of the hotel to let air in... Other than that fabulous....
4 out of 5
by Christine from Dubai

Very elegant hotel, fine style and decoration

Posted Jan 28, 2014
Pros: Reception/door staff was attentive and friendly
Cons: Security must improve, maid service must be consistent
Location: Good business location, also not bad for shopping as Serrano is 10 min away
Good hotel with a great reputation, reception staff is very attentive, but definitely a huge problem with the room maid team. They cause huge noise, door banging like earthquakes, note nice for jet lagged travelers, sometimes turn down is done, sometimes not, sometimes there a 2 bathrobes, sometimes none. The worst was that my most valuable ring 'disappeared', totally my fault, as I did not think it was necessary to lock away all valuables every time I left the room. So in the end a considerable disappointment, though not the fault of the staff that makes an effort.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad and good location

Posted Jan 5, 2014
I thought it was good for 5 star hotel but their was some days and nights other guests were noisy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by n mortneson from miami florida

stay at hesperia in madrid

Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
excellent in all respect. i especially appreciated the pillows and the pressure of the water in the shower. spacious rooms and very clean and well appointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by pablo vivas from washington dc

wonderful stay at hesperia in madrid

Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
the hotel could not have been better! There were a number of us staying there as we were attending a family wedding. the service at all times was second to none. They addressed us by name and were very quick to provide us with all our requests promptly and effortlessly. the rooms were well appointed and spacious.