Ratings based on 444 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Apr 8, 2014
It was a nice stay, we upgraded to an Executive room. The free shuttle from the airport and to the city were great. The bar downstairs was quite drafty, and the bathroom could have been cleaner. Located near the airport, but also accessible by metro and 10 min walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rachel from USA

Nice but cold.

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Pros: location, staff and decor
Cons: The room temperature and hot, real hot water in the shower.
The hotel in nice, staff accommodating and pleasant. The room temperature was on the cold side and there was no thermostat to warm it up few degrees up. I'd say, it was OK, but could have been nicer. The floors are hard wood, and no carpets next to the bed. The shower hot water was put all the way to the maximum, with NO need to regulate it, and it wasn't hot enough for me. Again, few degrees up in the water heater, would have made a big difference. I have stayed in the hotel back in October and everything was fine, but it wasn't winter yet and the storm and cold temp didn't sink into Madrid just yet like this visit. I commented this to the front desk, hoping it was a room issue only (mine,yes...) Hope this is helpful.
1 out of 5
by Michael from California

WORST HOTEL EXPERIENCE EVER!

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: EVERYTHING
This was the worst hotel experience I have ever had. Upon arriving at the hotel, I could not help but notice that it is in a scary, dirty part of town which seemed very out of place for a Hilton Hotel. But it got worse from there. Elevators were filthy, carpets from elevator to room were very dirty. Upon opening the door to my room, I was almost knocked out by the strong odor of smoke even though it was supposed to be a non smoking room. Upon entering the room, the floor was COVERED, I mean COVERED in dirt and what appeared to be cigarette ashes all over the room! I had to take 2 towels wet them and mop up the entire room even before I would consider walking on the floors. The bathroom floor had incredible amounts of dirt in all corners and God only knows what the spots on the floor were from. I still can't believe this was a Hilton hotel. But wait it gets better after contacting the front desk and describing the situation, I was laughed at and the front desk person actually said to me well what do you expect for such a cheap Expedia rate! Well in fact, I expect Expedia to refund my room charge for this horrendous experience and I will be writing my MasterCard company to discuss stopping payment for this room since it was not at all acceptable. And just to keep things consistent with my stay, while looking at getting some breakfast before check out, the chef who was filling buffet trays and making omeletes etc was coughing and sneezing huge fluids into everything!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel BUT ...

Posted Jan 14, 2014
The hotel was just fine and the price for the room was just right. However, there are significant up charges for breakfast, wi-fi, etc. You will spend the same price for up charges as you did for the room. The good news is that the Hilton discloses this information up front so was not a surprise. The only other issue is that the hotel is NOT near the international terminal. It's a good 20 to 30 minute drive. Other than the up charges and the distance from the international terminal, the hotel was, again, just fine. Professional staff and quality rooms and amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hilton

Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a very nice hotel, i love the facility, they picked us up from the airport and we didnt have to wait too long, the only problem was taking the train in and out of town, the station is not too close to the hotel but other than that i would stay here again with no problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by xu from sheffield

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Airport Hotel

Posted Jan 7, 2014
We were pleasantly surprised at the upscale Hilton at the Madrid airport. It was beautifully appointed and our room quite comfortable. Dinner in the restaurant was delicious as was the local wine recommended by the waiter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Debra

Very lovely airport hotel. Clean, efficient and fr

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Very lovely airport hotel. Efficient and friendly staff. Very clean and ample size room. All in all, it was a good experience. Recommend if you need a hotel at the airport!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2014