Ratings based on 464 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Great hotel for overnight stay in between flights

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: The proximity to the airport with the shuttle service.
Cons: The toilet.
I was only in Madrid for a night, for a long overnight layover between flights. While somewhat on the expensive side for this type of stay, the hotel was wonderful. The bathroom is beautiful!! The shuttle to the airport was perfect, and actually was the reason for me picking this hotel. It picked up right outside the terminal (there are signs for hotel buses...it picks up there approximately every 30 minutes and goes to all terminals). The buffet breakfast was nice with a good choice of both hot and cold foods, although it was very expensive. The only negative was the toilet ran all night and woke me up at 5am making a weird noise. If I was staying longer I would have asked them to fix it and I'm sure they would have. As I was only staying the one night I just let it go. The service staff was wonderful and very helpful with any questions we had regarding the shuttle and breakfast. I didn't use the fitness room or pool but we did check them out and they were very nice. Had some chairs to lounge in, even had a few kid toys for the pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Excellent modern hotel near airport

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Location and access to the huge, confusing airport
Cons: More privacy in bathroom
The shuttle to and from the airport is very helpful. Rooms are great. Wouldn't mind a little more bathroom privacy, though. Glass walls are too transparent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

10 minute walk to the metro

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Very little privacy, glass walls and no place to put your things. Awkward set up. The bed is very hard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Comfortable stay, I will stay in this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Madrid Airport Hilton

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Location: Metro is close by - Shuttle to the airport in minutes
Great Staff - Excellent Buffet - Beautiful City -
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Airport convenience and nice rooms.

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Great hotel with a convenient airport shuttle service. The only problem is you are stuck with the hotel restaurant as your only food option. Very nice, but rather pricey!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kishansinh from usa

very good property close to airport and city

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: i like the most is its location...room service is very good...i would like to stay again ....
i like this hotel for its location and service ...nice clean room..staff is very good...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by susie from texas

night before my flight back nome

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Due to a late bus from Zaragoza, I arrived at hotel past 10 pm. the staff were very nice and quickly checked me in. the room was very quiet and I slept quite well. the very modern room d├ęcor was beautiful. I wish I could have stayed longer! great price for room as well. only 5 minutes to air[ort and free shuttle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maria Cristina from McAllen

excelent hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: closs to airport
Cons: Breakfast to expensive for the type of food
Location: none,, 20 dollars to go by taxy to Madrid
Not at the airport, 15 minutes away, ultramodern, excelent staff,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Beautiful view of the airport.

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: The staff were friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful. The room was very comfortable. Great hotel, and the proximity to the airport was a plus!
Cons: I have no complaints.
Location: It was a walk, but there are grocery stores, shopping and bars and restaurants not too far away.
Great hotel. It was very comfortable and the mini bar prices were incredibly exorbitant, but since I did not use anything from it, who cares? Anyway, now that I have gotten to the minimum number of letters, I will say that it was very comfortable and I had a great stay. I recommend it very highly!