Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for Estadio Sntiago Berbabeau

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Cleaning staff a little noises first thing in the morning when cleaning adjacent rooms but not a massive issue
Location: Real Madrid stadium, great shopping centre and short distance to city centre
Stated for 2 nights whilst watching Real Madrid game, ideally located and great rice for twin room. Stuff excellent and shuffled people about to get me and my son a twin room instead of the double mistakenly booked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancashire

Fantastic hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Everything was fantastic
Cons: There was nothing they could improve because everything was first class.
Location: The location was central to everything you would want to see in Madrid .
We stayed from 11th to 18th August and had a brilliant holiday I read a lot of reviews some good and some bad but all I can say is we had a super holiday hotel very clean staff friendly and facilities were brilliant the pool and gym especially. I would have no hesitation to booking here on my next trip which isn't too far away.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kent england

Old worn out hotel that needs full refurbishment

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Hotel staff were ok at best, food was not to my families liking and items with dates for use were out of date by some 2 weeks, how this ever is 4 star shows a system problem, the outside of the hotel door was extremely littered with poo! I understand this is not there property but a step out the door and into it is not exceptable and I have not had to deal with this at any other hotel I have stayed in It was like walking a mine field. I would strongly state do no stay here if you are expecting a 4 star hotel experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Excellent quality/price. Great location

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Location / room / staff
Cons: TV channels - more choice (UK).
Location: Great location - next to business area - Bernabeu Stadium for football fans - good shopping nearby - boutiques, bars, restaurants. Not too busy.
My 2nd visit - and perfect choice - quality/price. Rooms spacious, good bedding - air conditioning actually works! Staff very efficient and friendly. Agreed to late check out. Bar staff also performant. Hairdresser - best blow dray Ive had for a long time. Will definitely return next time in Madrid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Brummie abroad from UK

Excellent hotel for football match

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We found this hotel extremely convenient for a Real Madrid match, 5 min walk away. The rooms were clean and the staff excellent and helpful and all spoke English which was an added bonus. We asked at reception about travelling to centre of Madrid and were given clear instructions on the best way to get there which incidentally is by tube (very clean and safe) and all the sites were highlighted. Plenty of restaurants in the area and for UK travellers there is an Irish pub (Irish Rover) 5 mins walk away which was great. Finally there is a fixed 30 euro charge to and from hotel by taxi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tim from Germany

Great location for Real Madrid games!!

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved our stay, walked to the Real Madrid games and toured the city by sightseeing bus. Excellent location. Room was a bit small for a family of 4, hotel needs some renovation work. Overall positive experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good but a big disappointment

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: So close to the footballl stadium and in walking distance
Cons: How my complaint was dismissed and not dealt with. We came to Madrid for my sond birthday to see his team play and he came home without his eye pad
We stayed at this hotel as we were at the Real Madrid game. Its very close to the stadium and in 10 minuite walking distance. The hotel itself is very clean first impressions were excellent. We loved the hotel and the breakfast in the moring was good. However there is a but..... My sons ipad was left on charge in the room while we were out all day. When we came back it was gone!! I thought maybe i might of been mistaken and i needed a second opinion as I could not beleive what was happening!! My huband and 2 sons however also confimed that the ipad was left in the room charging. I looked everywhere for it with no joy. I reported it to the manager who said she would look into it. She told me that she did a report and no one else had acsess to my room. In other words I was a liar! I was far from impressed and my son was crying!! I asked for the police to come and the manager told me I would have to go to them. I was given an address which we went to that evening but could not find it. We went the day to the same police station who then told me to go to Police Headquaters! I did not have time to find this place as my flight was on the same day. We only came for the match so we only stayed a few days. As far as the hotel was concerned there was not a problem and the manager was very unhelful. I had FOUR people telling her the ipad was left in the room on charge and it was gone but she still went on to mantain that the hotel was not at fault!!! Not happy !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A from Surrey

V close to Real Madrid football and meto station.

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Nice hotel with lots of bar and restaurant within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Really good location for trips to Madrid purely for the football stadium but too far out of the city for a city break. At least 3 tube changes to the centre.