Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Excellent quality/price. Great location

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Location / room / staff
Cons: TV channels - more choice (UK).
Location: Great location - next to business area - Bernabeu Stadium for football fans - good shopping nearby - boutiques, bars, restaurants. Not too busy.
My 2nd visit - and perfect choice - quality/price. Rooms spacious, good bedding - air conditioning actually works! Staff very efficient and friendly. Agreed to late check out. Bar staff also performant. Hairdresser - best blow dray Ive had for a long time. Will definitely return next time in Madrid.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good but a big disappointment

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: So close to the footballl stadium and in walking distance
Cons: How my complaint was dismissed and not dealt with. We came to Madrid for my sond birthday to see his team play and he came home without his eye pad
We stayed at this hotel as we were at the Real Madrid game. Its very close to the stadium and in 10 minuite walking distance. The hotel itself is very clean first impressions were excellent. We loved the hotel and the breakfast in the moring was good. However there is a but..... My sons ipad was left on charge in the room while we were out all day. When we came back it was gone!! I thought maybe i might of been mistaken and i needed a second opinion as I could not beleive what was happening!! My huband and 2 sons however also confimed that the ipad was left in the room charging. I looked everywhere for it with no joy. I reported it to the manager who said she would look into it. She told me that she did a report and no one else had acsess to my room. In other words I was a liar! I was far from impressed and my son was crying!! I asked for the police to come and the manager told me I would have to go to them. I was given an address which we went to that evening but could not find it. We went the day to the same police station who then told me to go to Police Headquaters! I did not have time to find this place as my flight was on the same day. We only came for the match so we only stayed a few days. As far as the hotel was concerned there was not a problem and the manager was very unhelful. I had FOUR people telling her the ipad was left in the room on charge and it was gone but she still went on to mantain that the hotel was not at fault!!! Not happy !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A from Surrey

V close to Real Madrid football and meto station.

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Nice hotel with lots of bar and restaurant within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Really good location for trips to Madrid purely for the football stadium but too far out of the city for a city break. At least 3 tube changes to the centre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jonny from Edinburgh

Great hotel for a football and sightseeing break

Posted Jan 28, 2014
We wanted a hotel close for the football as well as a bit sightseeing in Madrid. Having visited the city many times I found this hotel perfectly located as it suited our needs and the area is a nice and chilled out just a short trip away from places like Sol and Retiro park. A coulple of great we local cervecarias near by also!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bob from USA

Close to the Real Madrid Stadium but limited WiFi

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Only one device at a time on WiFi unless you pay extra, speaking of extras - the fees and taxes increased the bill almost 100%
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by .Chaoul from beirut

at city center

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: renovation
Location: next to bernabeu stadium close to metro station
excellent staff and reasonable prices
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

business

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: Everything. The friendliness, politeness and above all warmth and confort. My children loved it.
Cons: Should advertise more widely so many people will know about them
Location: The location is second to none. Very central and within shot of Real Madrid stadium which is a bonus.
The hotel and staff were very welcoming and helpful. They really should be applauded.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice Madrid hotel with all the amenities

Posted Sep 5, 2013
Pros: The staff were professional and yet very accommodating. The hotel is bright, clean and modern. I'd stay again!
Cons: Tour groups with teens who run the halls at night! But the hotel staff dealt with them, and gave us a new room on a quiet floor away from the kids!
My husband, 12 year old daughter and I all enjoyed the hotel for our three night stay in Madrid. The room was comfortable, the beds firm, the restaurant served an extensive and delicious breakfast buffet, the bar served tapas and drinks until late, and the rooftop pool was refreshing - including a stunning view of Madrid as the sun set. The hotel staff are very professional but also warm and welcoming.We were reasonably near a bus ( that took us to the heart of the museum district (the #27) and the Metro Business travelers, single travelers, families and tour groups are all treated well here. We would definitely return during our next time in Madrid.