Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida, USA

Very nice stay

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Stay was very good confortable hotel. Close to the metro station. Couple good near pleces to eat specially a bakery about a block away. Quiet area and only one metro route to go to most popular places.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2014 by Beatriz Arganda, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are very pleased for your feedback. It is very imortant for us that our customer get a good expeerience in our hotel. Thank you for your confidence. Best regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by horst

Trip through Spain

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: You have to take the Metro wich is 2 block's away,and no changing Trains.
The Hotel was very clean and friendly ,the only thing we did not like,was the Retaurant was not open.We would recommend it to stay there. The New Yorker's
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JC from London

Affordable and Convenent

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Location: Cuidad Lineal station on the metro is within 500 meters. Many different taverns and restaurants are within walking district.
It's close to the metro (Cuidad Lineal station) and restaurants. Staff was friendly and the airport shuttle was on time with a short trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CSG, Bucks

Nice hotel, good value for money.

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable rooms, nice area.
Cons: We were not allowed to use the pool because we did not have swimming hats but none available to purchase. At airport hotel listed by former name.
Location: 5 minutes walk from the metro with a direct train into the centre of town. Lots of local bars, a lovely bakery for breakfast, a mini supermarket.
Positive stay. Collected from the airport on time. Comfortable beds, clean rooms. Some noise from other rooms as insulation not good. Good location as in a seemingly safe residential area.. Direct metro into centre of town, 5 minutes walk away. Child bed in the same room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gil from London, Uk

Nice hotel with paper thin walls

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: I liked the location. 5 minute walk from the Metro and 20 mins drive from the airport. The room was comfortable enough and staff was helpful.
Cons: More food variety especially for vegetarian and those with special diets.
Overall experience was positive. Room was comfortable enough though noise from next door rooms came through as if it was in your own room. Breakfast was good though overall people with vegetarian diet or any special diet will struggle to find things to eat in this hotel even in the restaurant. Staff were courteous and helpful. Although the gym and pool were not mentioned in any of the hotel literature in the room is well equip but pool is very small, more like a plunge pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hannah

Good stay

Posted Dec 26, 2013
The Holiday Inn was a good stay stay. It was clean and close to the metro. I would stay here again if I go back to Madrid. The only problem I had was several communication misunderstandings (language barrier). But that is to be expected when you don't speak any Spanish. All in all good stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Barry from London

Great hotel for business trips

Posted Nov 24, 2013
Pros: As above
Cons: Bigger pool, staff could be a bit happier, breakfast pricing should be reviewed to be more like €7-10 given that it's self service and not table servi
Location: Good American style burger diner just down the road
This hotel was pretty good for a business trip as it had free Wifi, a gym and reasonably good breakfast facilities. My only points that stopped me giving it five stars was The staff were OK, but only one guy was really good and hospitable The steak I ordered from the room service menu (the only steak on the menu) was different on two different days. The first day was amazing, thr second day a completely fatty horrible cut. The pool is much smaller in reality than it looks in thr pictures. I'm a pretty strong swimmer but not Olympic standard and I could only manage three strokes before needing to turn so I got pretty dizzy! The breakfast was quite expensive for a self service breakfast facility. Other than the points above though, it really was very nice for a business trip as the free wifi and good quality gym make the trip when you've finished work far more enjoyable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by HS from NJ

great hotel for the value

Posted Oct 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
It is a 4 star hotel. Very nice and clean. Great price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Oscar from Toronto

Could be better

Posted Sep 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
-The shutle bus to airport was not available -Pool close to early on the weekend - The rooms were clean and beds comfortable -The location is not great it far from everything but eaisly accesible by metro -The neibourhood was a bit run down somewhat of a ghetto
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2013 by Beatriz Arganda, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Madrid- Calle Alcala and for leaving your review online and We are happy to know you liked our Hotel. Pool during the weekends opened from 09:00 to 14:00, and our shuttle services it is under availability form Monday to Friday. We hope to have the oportunity to serve you again and do not hesitate to contact us to reserve your shuttle service. Best Regards,