Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Budget hotel outside city centre

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Budget hotel outside city centre but within 10 min away from it. Good connection to main train station. Hotel needs some upgrade but offers free wifi. Very good for the price paid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vevey

Perfect hotel next to metro station.

Posted Jul 17, 2014
From the airport just take the tren de cercanías and the hotel is just in front the station. The hotel was perfect. According Holiday Inn high standards. We enjoyed our stay in Madrid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Venkat

Excellent hotel, Good Location.

Posted Jun 3, 2014
This hotel is really nice, clean, and comfortable. Depending on what you want to do, location is good. If you are flying into Madrdi, there is a direct Cercanias train to Piramides, The hotel is right on top of the underground station. The same Cercanias train stops at the Atocha and Chamartin train stations, so if you want to take a train, it is convenient. There is a metro stop in the same station. But, if you want to stay near the important touristic points of the city, it is little bit far (about a mile from Puerta Del Sol). There is a Supermarket-Carrefour (if you want to buy some food) very closeby. But, to have a choice of restaurants, you have to go to the touristic areas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by MartininYork from York

Ideal location and great hotel!

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
On arrival, we were slightly late and had 15 minutes to get the the Athletico Madrid ground to watch the Champions League final on a big screen, so were concerned we would miss it. However, we received a warm welcome and the receptionist (male) kindly placed our suitcase in his office, whilst we ran off down the road and within 5 minutes were in the middle of a very large crowd of Athletico Madrid fans on their way to the match. The ground is very close by, but does not affect the quality of your stay in anyway at all. We made it! The room was excellent and the bed was very comfy but our only complaint was if you are next the the lift, you can hear an annoying whirring/braking noise everytime the lift is used. We did not get moved, but that is our own fault for not mentioning it. We were only there a short while and did not use the room much, so after the first night, we were so tired, it did not affect us, but just be aware. We did not eat in the hotel, but there are plenty of nearby places to get food. Madrid itself is fantastic and it is only a 20 minute walk to the sights or you can get a metro for only 1.50 each single. My advice is get the metro there and walk back as it is uphill on the way! All in all, I would recommend this hotel if you want a great location for transfer from the airport (5.10 Euro for two singles on the Renfe train which take 35 minutes!) Thanks for the lovely stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Margo DePaulis from Minnesota

Clean and convenient!

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was very kind and everything was very clean. The location was extremely convenient. We were there for two weeks and it began to feel like home! Thanks to everybody!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by jane from hythe in kent

all you want from a brief visit

Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location is excellent beside the Metro and Cercania rail. Staff were particularly nice and helpful. Room was clean and well equipped. Highly recommended
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Esteban from Texas

Great location

Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is in a great location right next to the metro, El Rastro market and their local stadium. The room was clean though the shower was a little inconvenient due to the glass it has, it leaks on the floor, there is even mold on the wood trim due to the water leaking through the edges. I due suggest to request the top floors since it's very noisy outside and I had a terrible first night. People next door we're slamming doors and talking loud right outside our door until 2 A.M. I tried calling the front desk and no one answered, later the phone was unhooked and it was impossible to get in touch with them. Had to go downstairs which was very inconvenient, and they changed my room from the 2nd to the 4th floor the next day. It was great after that!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Winnie from USA

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was clean and rooms were of good size. The service was good and staff helpful. The only issue was the noise within the hotel. You could hear every footstep outside your room. We were in Madrid to see a soccer game and the hotel was close to the stadium. We some guests came into the hotel very late and noisy it woke my entire party.
2 out of 5
by Juan from Miami

No that good

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Rooms with two queen beds, early breakfast ( 7:30 is too late when you have to go to airport )
Location: Excellent
I ask for two bedrooms suite, insted we got a suite with a single room and two twin beds in the hall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Shefali

Wonderful stay

Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel stay was very comfortable. Hotel is right next to the metro and also very close to the park Rio Madrid. I would definitely stay here again!