Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Great location!

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Location!
Cons: Somewhat difficult working around the hours you could freely come and go (had to ring to have someone let you in from 11pm-8am)
Location: The heart of Madrid. Always alive and within walking distance to everything we needed.
Great location on Gran Via. Small but clean. Everything we needed for our stay but didn't spend much time in room. Street noise at night, but expected when in such a popular area. Not too fancy but completely adequate. Would recommend to others who just want a place to sleep and shower while exploring the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Elisabetfrom Tarragona

Buena estancia y céntrico

Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
Muy bien situado, limpio, mobiliario nuevo. El único inconveniente es que por la mañana se oía ruido de gente entrando y saliendo... Quizá falta insonorizar las habitacions. Por lo demás, muy correcto
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Maria Jose

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sørenfrom København

Fodbold i Madrid

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
Havde en enkelt overnatning i Madrid. Det var rent og pænt og lå meget centralt i starten af gran via. Ikke luksus, men det var som det skulle være. Kan varmt anbefale det.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Shijie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Fabiofrom Valladolid

Muy bueno

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Me ha encantado todo .buen ambiente,muy limpio os recomiendo.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sandrafrom Uruguay

Muy buena ubicacion.

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Estadia correcta. Limpio. Muy bien ubicado cerca de lo mas conocido de Madrid. Relacion precio beneficio correcta si no lo pagas caro. Un poco dificil de encontrar. No tiene carteleria , solo lo encuentras por el numero de calle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Muy céntrico y fácil de llegar

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Hostal muy céntrico y fácil de encontrar y llegar a el a través del metro o cercanías desde puerta del sol. Muy limpio y reformado recientemente. Posee habitaciones hacia la gran vía y otras mas interiores.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Marcusfrom Melbourne

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location & it had free wifi, however the standard of the hostal was much poorer than I anticipated. Worst is the noise, there is a loud doorbell to enter the reception which makes an alarming sound frequently from 8am - 11pm. The walls are thin and you can hear footsteps and chatter from the sides and floors above and below. I felt mislead by the photos of the rooms, my window looked into the dark well of the building. The safe in the room requires €1 coin every time you wish to open it. English was difficult but we got by. In my opinion it's not worth saving a small amount of money for such a sad experience of accommodation for such a magnificent city as Madrid. It spoilt it a bit.