Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paco from Gatineau, Quebec, Canada

Affordable, easy to find hotel

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness of the rooms. At this price point it's hard to beat.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: The Hotel is located in a busy area of Madrid, a walking distance from the Plaza Colon, Gran Via and Puerta del Sol.
The Hotel is located in an older area of Madrid. However it is easily accessible via the metro from the Barajas airport with only 1 transfer. The Hotel common areas were very clean and the room was impeccable. The staff was friendly and spoke Spanish & English.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good price, excellent place stay

Posted Jun 1, 2014
experience was fantastic owner was very helpful .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely owner

Posted May 26, 2014
He was so friendly and helpful, what more can I say?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by P & P from Queensland Australia

Delightful surprise!

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Friendly, convenient, comfort, good value.
Cons: Would be wonderful to have access to tea/coffee making facilities!
Location: Convenient to metro. Walking distance from main places of interest.m
Don't be deceived by the external appearance or the entrance. Once we were inside and climbed the stairs to the third floor we were greeted by Jose, our most congenial host. He gave us a choice of rooms any of which would have been comfortable. The one we chose was spacious, spotlessly clean with excellent bathroom facilities. Hotel is conveniently located to the Metro and good caf├ęs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mat from London

Does the job

Posted Nov 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice, clean room and bathroom;Wifi worked fine, the room included an old PC (which didn't work properly). The staff was helpful once inside. Great location next to the Fuencarral market and Chueca.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler from Somerset

A clean room &bathroom

Posted Sep 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great value for money a welkept welcoming very clean uptogether place.2nd and 3rd floor accomdation could be difficult for some as no lift.Rooms at rear exceptionally quiet unsure about roadside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by ER from London

Great Overall experience

Posted Jul 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall, it was a great experience. The host is extremely nice and willing to help! They pay attention to you needs and generally are very accommodating. The prices are very reasonable. The locations is also very good--only minutes away from SOL.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vonnie from PA

Nice hotel close to tourist attractions

Posted Jun 10, 2013
Pros: Clean room, private bathroom, friendly staff.
Cons: update the spreads on beds
Location: walking and riding tours, shopping, eating, drinking
Nice hotel and reasonably priced. Staff friendly. The staff member who checked us into the hotel spoke english, which was very helpful. Room was not fancy, but very clean. Clean sheets but the spreads should be updated. Our private bathroom was modern and clean. Plenty of hot water. Family friendly. Shops, bars, restaurants, and a museum down the block. Not noisy at all. I recommend this hostal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

warm hospitality

Posted May 1, 2013
It was a delight to stay here, due to the warm hospitality of the owner who offered help and advice from the beginning of our stay (carrying bags up the steps) to the end (advice on local restaurants, laundries, even medications!). Rooms were clean and comfortable. It's a great neighbourhood too and close to Tribunal Metro stop - the recommended local cafe (Madrid Madriz) offered three courses and drinks for around 10 euros and it was all good. There's a plaza down the road where people eat, drink and talk through the night, sitting on the cobblestones if they're not eating in the taverna.