Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Good value hotel with a friendly host

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Location: Great area for tapas bars and places to drink in the evening. 20 mins walk from the tourist centre, and under 5 mins walk to the nearest metro stop.
The hotel is in a great location and is good value for money. Our host was really helpful, speaking good English, and giving us lots of ideas of places to visit while in Madrid. The room was regularly cleaned with fresh towels provided each day. Toiletries provided were basic, and there was no holder for the shower head which made it a little bit awkward to use. Not all the rooms have balconies or patios as stated on the Expedia site, and as has been mentioned in previous reviews there is no lift. However, for the price paid this hotel was a good pick.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jalisco,Mexico

hotel agradable,bien ubicado,cerca del metro

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: Casi todo,sobre todo la ubicación y el trato de Don Jose
Cons: Los colchones y el internet que a veces se iba en el cuarto
Location: Muy bien ubicado,cerca de la terminal del metro tribunal,enfrente del museo del romanticismo y a una cuadra del museo de historia de Madrid
Hotel muy agradable,sobre todo por Don Jose,muy atento y servicial,parecia que estabas en casa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from capelle a/d ijssel

Goede ligging, rustig, vlakbij leuke uitgaansbuurt

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: Prijs / kwaliteit
Location: Veel hippe bars en eettentjes, leuke pleintjes met terrasjes. Aparte winkels.
Helemaal goed, beetje oubollig maar veel waar voor je geld. Alles schoon, iedere dag schone handdoeken. Leuk dat je midden tussen de Spanjaarden zit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cambridge

Best value for the money hostel

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Very friendly staff, great location, central but quiet, nice rooms and very clean and frequent service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Close to the centre

Posted May 26, 2015
Close to the centre. Very near to metro and easy access to main places of interest. Plenty of restaurants and bars nearby. Hostal very clean and well equipped. Not suitable for people who have mobility issues as there are a lot of stairs. Will return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Very good location with a hospitable owner

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
Thought it was a little pricey for a hostel, but was located at the center of the city, and with a very nice and hospitable owner, I had enjoyed my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kirsten from Tølløse

Centralt beliggende hostel med fine forhold.

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
Vi fik tildelt en hotellejlighed, hvor der var masser af plads. Sengene var gode, badeværelset fint, godt køkken, hvor vi let havde kunnet lave mad. Lejligheden lå langt tilbage i bygningen, hvor ingen gadestøj nåede os. Meget venlig og hjælpsom vært. Udefra og opgangen noget dystert at se til, men vældig fint inde i lejligheden. Meget centralt beliggende.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tarja from Finland

Excellent stay

Posted Apr 16, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent option for staying in center of Madrid. Spotless clean rooms, very friendly and helpfull staff. Easy to reach from airport by metro (line 8, transfer in Nuevos Ministerios to line 10, final stop Tribunal). On departure we had early morning flight, the owner was kind to order us a taxi beforehand for pick-up (cost to airport EUR 30). Lots of shopping, restaurants, bars and cafes nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2015
The location is easy to find, near the Metro and walkable to the attractions.