Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Iyk-Ike from London

A very lovely Hotel

Posted Dec 16, 2013
Pros: The cleanliness, the warmth, the location and of course the price. Also the location (city center), the quietness and of course, the price.
Cons: The Room television chanels are only Spanish. There should be at least one English and French/German speaking stations.
Location: The location is perfect. From the hotel you can visit and connect to all Madrid's touris attractions. A very good location.
I had a very good time throughout my stay. The Reception staff were amazing. Always there to assist whenever you needeed help.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

NOISY

Posted Jun 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Bed not comfy and noisy when slept on it. Staff somewhat helpful. Free internet. 1€ to print 1 page though. The worst nights sleep I´ve ever had. Surrounds were noisy and windows did not mediate this at all. If people weren´t talking, you could hear music from pubs and other venues, then there were the trucks that cleaned the plaza nearby all night long.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Gilmer, Texas

Only a very short walk for Plaza Mayor

Posted Jun 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Date of stay, June,2-5,14. My understanding was it was A/C,NOT. No ceiling fan. However, room was cool at the time of our stay. View from balcony short street straight to Plaza. Room was clean, basic. TV only on in Spanish. Check in people only spoke Spanish. Many eating places and shops. Met with free walking tour in Plaza at 10:45. Fee at finish up to you, he was very good!! Wife and I used Plaza Mayor as a central point the next day and walked to Plaza del Sol, Plaza de la Cibeles, Puerta de Alcala, Monumento a Alfonso XII, Museo del Prado and back to Plaza Mayor. Took all day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Starla

Hostal Castilla II

Posted Oct 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
We stayed at the Hostal Castilla II for 2 nights in late September. It is a good location and we found it fairly easily. It was clean and the staff was very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Aug 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very good location, was not loud at night. Small room but had what I wanted. Very good value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

One block southwest of Puerta del Sol

Posted Apr 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
Great location, one block from Puerta del Sol and the metro, two blocks from Plaza Mayor. Room 52 was a nice interior room and was very quiet - no street noise. You could however, hear noise from hall way and adjoining rooms. Private bath was very good, with lots of hot water for the shower/small tub. Very decent accommodations for the price, especially considering the location. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Good value and right in the centre

Posted Dec 11, 2011 on Hotels.com
Swift and not very personal check-in, however the hotel was a surprise- modern, clean and very well located! For the price it was great!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2011 on Hotels.com
Some of the staff were helpful, most however weren't. You can't really ask them for help, directions or general information, as they refuse to speak English. The hotel itself is good. The location is lovely, the rooms are tidy.