Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom South Korea

not so good for me

Posted Dec 12, 2014
For people who just want to crash at night after a long day at a lowest price, this place might be good. But I didn't expect the room to be this small and I didn't like the sink inside the room either. It's not like it's dirty or the staff are unfriendly, but I just couldn't stand the place. Even though I already paid for two nights and couldn't get it refunded, I just booked another hotel room at a slighly higher price (about 10 euros more expensive for a night) near the place (which was much better), and moved there on the day I arrived.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 日本

電子レンジがありました。

Posted Sep 15, 2014
どこへ行くにも立地的にはとても便利です。 ただ、繁華街なだけあり、真夜中(2時、3時)くらいまでかなり賑やかです。それさえ気にならなければ、オススメです。 共有スペースに電子レンジがあるので、持ち帰った物を温めて食べることもできました。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

整體來說還算不錯

Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
整體來說還算不錯,在太陽門廣場附近,離地鐵很近。房間乾淨、舒適,惟一的缺點就是淋浴間的水量很小,使用起來有點辛苦。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Cons: TV: I couldn't figure out how to browse through the channels. I was trying to find an English language (news) channel, but in the end gave up. So
The room was a bit hot as there was no air conditioner, but only a fan. The size of the room was small, but this was expected from the reviews I had read, and also the price I was paying. However, the attitude, warmth and excellent and helpful service are things you cannot put a price on - and these compensated for all the other shortcomings. Besides, the location, with its close proximity to the Sol square, and Plaza de Mayor and shops adds value to it as a super hostel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Messina

L'ostello è in pieno centro di Madrid!!!!!

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Pulizia e cortesia del personale.
Cons: Forse la grandezza dei bagni...
Location: La posizione è fantastica: pieno centro di Madrid e tutto raggiungibile a piedi.
Esperienza fantastica...il prezzo dell'alloggio davvero basso per dormire in pieno centro. Per la colazione tanti locali nelle vicinanze. Lo consiglio a tutti.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Einfache Unterkunft in zentraler Lage

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Lage
Die Pension liegt sehr zentral zwischen Plaza del Sol und Plaza Mayor (je nur 2 Minuten Fußweg) im 2.OG eines Wohnhauses. Gute Preis/Leistungsverhältnis, Frühstück gibt es günstig am Plaza del Sol.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Cosy Place in Madrid

Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a great stay at Hostal Comercial. Arrived late at night and check in was easy. We had a private room with toilet and bathroom. The room was very clean and had a nice big picture of the Taj Mahal on the wall. The air condition worked well, the staff were nice and friendly and the place is located in a central area right next to Plaza Mayor. A very nice place to stay while in Madrid
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Midt i "smørøyet"from Sentralt mellom Major og Sol

Midt i "smørøyet"

Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Noe "slitent" bygg oppveies av service, beliggenhet og renhold.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Pilar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com