Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Cons: TV: I couldn't figure out how to browse through the channels. I was trying to find an English language (news) channel, but in the end gave up. So
The room was a bit hot as there was no air conditioner, but only a fan. The size of the room was small, but this was expected from the reviews I had read, and also the price I was paying. However, the attitude, warmth and excellent and helpful service are things you cannot put a price on - and these compensated for all the other shortcomings. Besides, the location, with its close proximity to the Sol square, and Plaza de Mayor and shops adds value to it as a super hostel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Cosy Place in Madrid

Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a great stay at Hostal Comercial. Arrived late at night and check in was easy. We had a private room with toilet and bathroom. The room was very clean and had a nice big picture of the Taj Mahal on the wall. The air condition worked well, the staff were nice and friendly and the place is located in a central area right next to Plaza Mayor. A very nice place to stay while in Madrid
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ralifrom Sofia, Bulgaria

Nice hotel in the middle of Madrid

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: the location
Cons: some cosmetics might be added to the bathroom equipment - liquid soap and small tube of shampoo
Excellent location in the middle of the city, just off the "Vodafone Sol" Metro station
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mayrafrom Quito

Great location

Posted May 18, 2014
Nice and comfortable clean rooms , close to shops and amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The owner was very kind and the location was awesome. Close to the main square and metro and eating places.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Danfrom Londob

Amazing Price

Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
A truly great price and find for a solo traveller. Excellent location, lovelt single room, very cared for and looked after accomodation with excellent service and hospitality.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Gloriafrom Texas

Very uncomfortable room

Posted Feb 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hostal was in the 3rd floor the elevator was not working I had 3 big luggages and was a big incombenience with the problem with the elevator the room was so small my luggages did not fix In the room the bathroom was so small you could not even seat In the toilet without hitting the shower and the lavatory, I would not recommended and would not visit it again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by gohfrom singapore

Nice hotel close to metro line.

Posted Dec 9, 2013
The staff in the hotel are very helpful.they let us change to bigger room for one night.let us keep our luggage in the hostal.Teach us how to take bus to segovia.i love this place.