Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tuulafrom Espoo

Sijainti erinomainen

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Sopiva ja kätevä meidän lyhyelle vierailulle, hyvä latu / hintasuhde
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Near Plaza del Sol

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hitel is wonderfully located. The ensuite rooms are clean and very well maintained. Staff members are always helpful. Being English in a Spanish speaking famiky hotel did mean we were unable to enjoy the relaxed conversation that is sometimes helpful to a traveller - where to go, what is recommended etc. Our room was relatively small by our standards - little space around the bed - which was very comfy. The bathroom worked! Hot water, flushing toilets - no hassles. Being so close to the Plaza del Sol meant a lot of noise til about 6am. The double glazing helps - kept the windows closed. Two lovely balconies but too noisy to open the windows. Our lack of Spanish meant we were unable to request a quiet room. Overall well located to everything - but ask for a quiet room!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Seppokalevifrom Kuopio

Hyvä ja halpa, liikaa yömeteliä kadulta !

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Sijainti loistava, keskellä Cityä. Meteli kadulta nimenomaan yöllä erittäin kova, unet jäi vähiin.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Explore Madrid by foot

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent location to explore Madrid by foot. You can reach most of the attractions from that place just walking for 10 - 30 minutes. It is good value for the money. It is not a quiet street at night if the quietness is your priority.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by TABearfrom Vancouver Canada

One block from Puerta del Sol

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location was great, close to many bars, restaurants & shopping, room was overpriced for quality of facilities... tiny room, no room to turn around in bathroom etc. We stayed in a similar but much nicer Hostal nearby on C. Fuencarral for 15% less the previous week. My advice is to look elsewhere.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by RMSfrom Houston, TX

Not bad, but not great.

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
When I was searching for hotels, I wanted a hotel that was cheap and in central Madrid. With this hotel, I got that. It was a great price and literally at "kilometer 0" right in the center of Madrid. What I didn't expect was that the hostal would be rather uncomfortable - small, which I expected - but the towels were bricks. Literally - it was painful to dry my body off and impossible to use as a face towel. Also, beware that you will be required to leave your room key at the front desk when you're not in the room - and it's possible that even though the reception desk is technically open 24/7, its likely nobody will be there. And if they are there, they probably won't be able to speak any English. My husband and I had to even search for a map before going out to the city. On the flipside, if you want to be near clubs and bars, this is it. You could hear street noise most of the night - until about 6am or so. That wasn't so bad, but you could also smell the cigarette smoke coming through the windows - being pregnant, that annoyed me a bit. The city tour bus also drops very very close, which was really convenient and there were plenty of shops and restaurants to choose from very close by. I'd recommend this hostal only if you understand what you're getting yourself into and are prepared with your own towels and pillows (they only provide one for an entire double bed!)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location!

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: good location. friendly staff. wifi. air conditioning. clean
being in the heart of the city. It was extremely convenient to travel to all places. metro is just 5 mins walk. lots of restaurants near by. although the staff there didnt speak much english, they were very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Suzannefrom Stockholm

Enkelt, rent rum till bra pris

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Vänlig service. mjuka, enkla, bekväma sängar (nästan som två "extra sängar" (cots) med mjuka madrasser). nytt uppdaterat rent badrum. egen luftkonditionering och TV i rummet. man behöver lämna nycklarna men personal är alltid tillgängliga när man ringer på porten, så det är ingen bekymmer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Stefanofrom Finland

excellent quality/price ratio

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was surprised to get basically a hotel room for the price of a bed in a hostel dorm: all the basic comforts of a hotel are included, and the personnel is very kind and helpful. The only difference with a hotel is that the reception is at the second floor. A no frills nor flashy place right in the center. Strongly advice.