Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Good.

Posted Jun 25, 2015
This hostal was awesome for the price we paid. The facility was unique. Breakfast was simple. But the only issue was we didn't had a private restroom. We had to used a shared restroom with the rest of the guest. The clerk said this was an European way popular in hostales. Please ask the hostal for a private restroom only for couple of euros more. They didn't give us that choice, but it is available. Overall it was a great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

Nice little hostel

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Close proximity to sights and cleanliness of rooms
Cons: The bathrooms were not very clean and often not stocked with toilet paper
Location: Lots of great restaurants within walking distance. A lot of the sights, like the Royal Palace, are a nice, fairly short walk away.
Surprisingly quite hostel with nice, clean rooms. They are tiny rooms, but you have your own room with a shared bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Strasbourg, France

Clean and nice staff

Posted May 30, 2015
Pros: There is a beer distributor in the hotel floor.. you can have a last drink at this place.. Free breakfast, and really, good central location-Madrid
Cons: Finding the hotel may be the only thing to improve.
Location: Close to Plaza mayor and Puerta del Sol, lots of restaurants and bars around.
The hotel is in hidden in the street, but once found it's a great place. Rooms are small, you will maybe need to share a shower but the hotel is really clean, and the staff welcoming. Wifi is fast and the location is good for any central activity. Breakfast was free and included a lot of choices. If I had to, I would definitely go there again !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FLL Florida

Good Hotel. Location isn't bad.

Posted May 22, 2015
Great Breakfast....!!! Location isn't bad but it is close to Las Ramblas and Metro estaton... so watch out for pick pockets...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from japan

狭いし、風呂とトイレが共同

Posted May 4, 2015
狭いし風呂とトイレが共同で60euroは高いと思います。最寄りの駅はソル駅より治安の悪さを感じました。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sabaneta, antioquia, colombia

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2015
The hotel is located in nice area surrounded by restaurants shopping stores and it is walking distance to Palacio Real and plaza mayor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: -
Cons: -
Location: -
Es un hotel muy céntrico, bonito y cómodo. Lo recomendaría sinceramente.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eberswalde

Hostel mit Charme in zentraler Lage

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Zimmer so weit Sauber wenn man nicht unter das Bett schaut.Auf jedenfall übersichtlich(die Zimmer sind schon klein gehalten) -Bett -Schrank -Fernseher- 2 Nachttischregale. Das Hostel selbst,hat uns gut gefallen(Große Gemeinschaftsküche-mit eigenem Tapetenmuster)mehrere wc und Duschen ausserhalb vom Zimmer. Vom Frühstück nicht zu viel erwarten!!!!Es gibt Toast,2 verschiedene Marmeladensorten,Honig,Nutella(Honig u Nutella jeweils ein Spender für alle)Kaffee,Saft,und 2 Cornflakes Sorten. Personal war sehr nett und bemüht es unsrecht zu machen.(Englisch ist kein Proble)Ach ja der Ausblick aus manchen Zimmern(Auweia) Wir jedenfalls würden dort ohne Zweifel,nochmal dort nächtigen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from München

Schönes, kleines Hotel im Zentrum Madrids

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Das Hotel liegt sehr zentral am Plaza Mayor. Die Zimmer sind klein aber sehr sauber. Das Personal war sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Wir waren sehr zufrieden!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by fernando

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels