Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susan from Vancouver.BC

just there for one night before heading home.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: close to main streets and easy access to Madrid highlights.
Cons: air conditioning has to be turned on at the front desk....then it automatically turns off in the night, so woke up hot and stuffy.
front desk staff very helpful with great English language skills. Rooms very small but OK for one night stay. Wouldn't want to stay very long in this small space. Shower stall OK but on a raised platform and taps difficult to reach and control the temperature without getting soaked or splashing the floor. Bed was quite comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by steve from Portsmouth uk

Very central hotel

Posted May 15, 2014
Very central for all attractions, and transport links. Only downside was hotel is poorly signed. Once inside staff were excellent and our room was well appointed very clean and bed very comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cherise from San Diego, CA.

Great location! Friendly and helpful staff.

Posted May 6, 2014
Hotel is in a great location. It's a small hotel but it is clean and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by Edward from Massachusetts

Bed in a Box

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: The clerks were very friendly and helpful.
Location: The location is close to the opera house and Palacio Real. There are 2 metro stops nearby.
Our room was the smallest we had ever seen. Fortunately we are also small people. The walls are also very thin.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from Australia

Close to old quarters and touch of style

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: The staff were fabulous and friendly. It had a great proximity to everything. The decor was impressive. They serviced the room every day.
Cons: A fridge would be good.
Location: It was walking distance to the Royal Palace, the Prado Museum, Opera precinct, major high market shopping district and the parks if your fit.
Directions would have been helpful from the onset after booking room, so for your benefit get off at Metro station Santo Domingo on red line 2 if you want to use the train line. The next trick is finding the entrance; it's a big wooden double door next a cafe and press the buzzer to the second floor. Once your in there everything falls into place, but there isn't a fridge. It's a hostal, not a hotel, so what you get is a great bedroom with lots of character and an exceptional bathroom. Our room had ample space and a king size bed.
2 out of 5
by Eva from london, UK

Wonderful staff, appalling night sleep

Posted Apr 7, 2014
The people there were friendly, location central, room stylish, but with pipes that banged all night, thin walls, and a room right by reception, it was my worst night sleep in a hotel ever and I usually sleep like a log! Shame.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Mar 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
You get a better room at same price on hostalgala website.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by 4707ops from edinburgh,uk

great value

Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was more than happy with the location. Room was small but clean. Friendly staff and overall for the money.... 7/10
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Felipe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 9, 2014 on Hotels.com