Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom venezuela

Un hostal muy acogedor, limpio, excelente

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: La relación precio/ valor
Cons: La conexión wifi
Location: Perfectamente ubicado. La estación del metro Gran Vía está al lado. Restaurantes, tiendas y cines a sólo unos pasos.
Viajamos en familia. Habitaciones grandes y cómodas. Excelente ubicación. Trato amable, de verdad lo recomiendo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by EMILIENNEfrom France

je vous conseille de découvrir l'hotel Galaico.

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bonjour! j'ai passé deux superbes nuit dans votre hotel. Je compte y retourner avec mon mari bien que la chambre que j'occupais était petite. l'enceinte était propre comme j'aime.la seule chose que je n'ai pas apprécié c'est la couverture que j'ai trouvé trop vieille j'aurai souhaité avoir une couette à la place. Merci
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hellevoetsluis

Goede ligging!

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Ligging
Cons: koelkast op de kamer en gratis kluis ipv 1 euro per keer
Location: nabij Metro en winkels
Prettig pension met lieve mensen. De ligging is vlakbij metro en direct aan de wijk Chueca. Hoewel we aan de straatkant lagen weinig last van verkeer, alleen de sirenes hoor je. In de buurt prima restaurantjes voor een ontbijt en diner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Buena atencion

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Muy bueno ,higiene superior, atención especial de sus dueños ..
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

todo bien

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
muy buena ubicación, limpieza y atención. Rampas y ascensores cómodos, excelente señal wifi en la habitación. Cerca del autobús que conecta directo con el aeropuerto.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hostal muy céntrico

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Buena ubicación en plena Gran Vía. Las habitaciones estaban muy limpias. En general hemos pasado una buena estancia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Berlin, Deutschland

Location, location, location!

Posted Dec 5, 2011
I stayed at the Hostal Galaico for a little weekend vacation in Dec 2011. The location is very good! It's right on the Gran Via, in the city center. The main shopping district and many of Madrid's beautiful museums and other sights are within walking distance, or can be reached easily by public transport. It's about three minutes walk to the Metro. The building looks quite striking from the outside, but inside it's a fairly normal business building containing offices and at least four seperate hostals. My single room at the Hostal Galaico was very small, but also it was very clean. The room was equipped with heating and air conditioning -- although neither were needed in early December. The staff is very friendly, but speaks almost no English. But that's no big problem.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom 東京都練馬区

Posted Jul 16, 2011 on Hotels.com
このようなホテルは初めて。大きなビルの幾部屋を個人が(私の宿泊したのは夫婦で)借りているか買ったかで、そこをホテルにしていました。タクシーの運転手さえも場所が分らず探すのに苦労しました。結局番地で探しました。ホテルの入り口に行ってもどのようにしたらいいのか分らず、よその部屋に泊まっている人が教えてくれました。予約確認書を見ても理解できず、名前で分り泊まれました。片言の英語すら通じないのには困りました。ご夫婦のお人柄はいいのですが、部屋の鍵を必ず預けなければいけないのにはちょっと面倒でした。