Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sd

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Aziz

Excellent location

Posted Feb 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Lost power during stay couple of times but it was back in few minutes. I believe it was the hotel and not the building or neighborhood. However, its location was more important to me so I did not mind.
3 out of 5
by Mike from Nz

Mikes

Posted Dec 2, 2012
Pros: Location for shopping and restaurants excellent Easy to get to airport via tube Safe clean location
Cons: Noisy but ok
Location: Perfect for food and drink
Great location Not a hotel at all just rooms Wi fi good in room 3 Noisy at night Great for backpackers
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
excelent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Basic but good location

Posted Oct 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel was really well located but very basic. I wasn't a fan of the two twin beds which we had to push together to make a double. Could have been more comfortable but overall not bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Basic Hotel In A Great Location

Posted Jul 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
The rooms at Ivor are very basic - think bed, table, chair, bathroom. For one person, I was comfortable with the room and enjoyed the balcony overlooking a pedestrian only street. I was also happy to find good wifi available in the room, as well as a very convenient location to museums and sights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

excelence within

Posted Jul 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
the hotel is in a a perfect location, with easy walking distance to anywhere ideal for anyone with difficulty walking,the quality of service was excellent, friendly staff who greeted you every time who were very helpful in giving directions, plenty of shopping within the area........all amenities within walking distance........and the hotel amenities were as good as brilliant, would return there any time excellent value........this is more like a 4 star hotel.......
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JAMARIA from Milwaukee, WI

Great location!!!

Posted Jul 2, 2012
Pros: Location
Location: GREAT!!!
Extremely well localized, very clean, comfortable. Staff is great, friendly and helpful. However some of the staff do not speak English but they try to help you anyways. I couldn't choose a better place to stay. I totally recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by David

Central - Near Royal Palace and Opera

Posted May 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
Excellent Location. Security Good - 2 sets of controlled doors for access. Reception is on 3rd floor - take the lift! Some rooms on third, more on the second floor. If you need a quiet room ASK! Some rooms look into a courtyard at the back, and are much quieter than those that overlook the street. Room Clean. Bath is small but OK - (shower also provided). 24hour manned reception. Location was superb for the Opera. Room rates were good too. A great 'find'. I have now stayed here twice & I will be staying here again, when next in Madrid... [Note that breakfast is NOT provided, but there are MANY local cafes - due to its superb location.] Room(s) and reception/location pictures, shown in the description (May 2012), seem to be a true representation... you won't be dissapointed! Take the Metro from the Airport (1.5 + 3E Suppliment) - quick but you need to change twice - but Opera or Sol stations are very close. D
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from San Fransisco

Friendly helpful hotel close to everything!

Posted Mar 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
I was very impressed with the hotel Ivor in Madrid. Not only was the room clean and comforatable, the hotel was walking distance to eveything of interest to me, and the best part was the helpful staff. They answered all my questions and were very friendly, when I ran into a booking problem with the bus station they went out of there way to help me set everything for my trip right. I will stay there again on any future trips to Madrid.