Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Hotel in Central Area

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Staff were always cheerful and friendly. Our room was always well cleaned and the a/c worked. It felt like going home after a long day in Madrid.
Cons: Perhaps some sort of central microwave for guests to use.
Location: McDonald's next door, and the street is filled with cafes and shops. Lots of "girls" but also lots of police as they have a station on the street.
We enjoyed our stay at the Hostal Jerez. All of the staff members were pleasant, helpful and accommodating to requests. Our room overlooked Calle Montera and it was fun to take in all of the action from our tiny balcony without even leaving the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great View

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were a group of 3 college age girls traveling Europe and were very pleased with our stay here. Our room had an amazing view at a great location near Gran Via and only a 5 minute walk from Plaza del Sol. Our concierge helped us pick out good touristy things to do. Our room was big and clean and everything we wanted.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

nice location

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
There was a construction at the building at the time when we were there. It was very noisy and dusty. We had to change the room but it was not a problem with the hotel. Nice people. Good wi-fi. Very clean. Beds are OK. The location is perfect to get everywhere that you like to see by walking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lydia y Ramiro from Florida

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hostal Jerez, the location and cleanliness were excellent and in the heart of Madrid also few steps from metro Gran Via and Puerta del Sol, we will go there again next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bruce from Oakland, CA

Location, location, location

Posted May 31, 2014
The title should say it all. This hotel is close the metro, and is just off the Gran Via. It's a quick and easy walk to the Plaza del Sol. None of the sights are very far. It's close to restaurants, shopping, etc. It's also quiet. The rooms are small, but to be expected for the price. All in all, a great deal.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by PJ from San Francisco, California

Great for 1-2 nights

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Location is convenient and price was good.
Cons: Had some trouble getting the AC units to work
Location: Gran via (shopping and restaurants)
Stayed here for just 1 night on a Saturday. Pros: Clean rooms, great location on Gran Via, competitive price Cons: Staff does not speak English, Some rooms can be loud (but hey it's on Gran Via so it's to be accepted).
5 out of 5
Recommended
by David Wai Li from Stouffville, Canada

Clean hotel at very convenient location

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed at the hotel for 4 nights in Madrid in May, 2014. I guess we made excellant choice. Very clean hotel at very convenient location with a metro stop just downstairs which can basically take you anywhere in the city. The hotel is in a neightbood full of tourist atmosphere which we absolutely love it. will stay at this hotel again on our trip to Madrid again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sylvia from Florida

Central and Quiet!

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Very centrally located. Very clean room, and since it was an inside room, very quiet at night. 24-hour front desk staff was friendly and very helpful.
Cons: I think everything was just perfect for the price paid.
Location: One is in the center of the "action!" Easy to walk to the Plaza Mayor, Plaza de Sol, shop the Gran Via, catch the bus to the airport!
This was my first stay at the Hostal Jerez. I was most pleasantly surprised by the lovely interior room I was given, the very clean bathroom and the overall quiet that I was able to enjoy each night. The front desk staff were most friendly, helping me with a reservation and always listening to my plans (I would spend one night in Granada, and as I explained, would not return that evening to my room, even though I was leaving the bulk of my things in the room. They told me all would be well with my things and the room would await me, fully serviced, when I returned.) I enjoyed watching the flat screen TV and the remote worked every time! There were two elevators...so one never had to wait beyond one or two minutes to ascend or descend. The McDonald's on the main floor of the building came in very handy as well! I loved the location; could easily transition between the Gran Via and Sol. And the price was GREAT!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Perfect for solo travel

Posted Feb 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location and perfect for solo travel, in the centre of everything and metres from tonnes of restaurants and shops. Fairly clean and my single room was the perfect size for one person. Much better than I expected for a relatively low price, and definitely recommended.