Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent for Price

Posted Apr 23, 2015
The hostel was very very clean and I hardly saw anyone around. The noise level was low and the location is more than perfect! Great hostel for price. Just keep in mind there are no mini fridges, no microwaves in the room etc. Just a bed, a smart tv and desk space.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Cheap, clean, friendly hostel

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Fantastic location for Madrid, right on a great food market and the Plaza Mayor. Very friendly staff. Clean room and the shared bathrooms were always clean. The front door was a little tricky to find but would overall definitely recommend. Cheap but not nasty!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very central hostal

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Cons: One of the showers in the bathrooms did not work properly, but that was only a minor inconvenience.
Location: The hotsal overlooks the Mercado de San Miguel, it's a 10 second walk from Plaza Mayor and a 10 minute walk to Puerta del Sol.
The hostal was very clean, quiet and central. Everything you could want! It is a hostal so there are only shared bathrooms. However, I never once encountered anyone else using one of the three bathrooms and they were always very clean and fresh.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jacquelinefrom Chicago

Quiet guestroom setting

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
Wonderful room all to myself! Price of a hostal, but feels like I'm staying in someone's house. It's located right behind the San Miguel market. After staying in noisey rooms, it's a pleasant welcome to have a room all to myself. It comes with a TV, desk chair and hanger. There are 3 common bathrooms to the section of where your room is. Big, blue and very clean. This place is much better than a hostal and I would consider this more guestroom style, perfect place and great value if all you are looking for is a nice, quiet place to sleep and shower. No additional lounges, kitchen, etc.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Diego

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

コスパの良い快適宿!

Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
sol駅から徒歩10分、周辺にバルが沢山あるエリアで安く泊まれる、部屋もバスルームも綺麗、毎日丁寧に掃除されています。共用バスルームが苦手な方でもここは大丈夫だと思います!バスルームは1フロアに3室あり、清潔に保たれていて快適でした。廊下も部屋も暖房がきいていて暖かいです。おすすめします!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Nataliafrom Ярославль

Hostal La Casa de la Plaza спасибо.

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
В целом чисто. Душевая, хотя и общая, но состояние было чистое. Окон в номере не было, но мне было это не важно, так как останавливалась только переночевать. Подсказали как составить маршрут для прогулки. Дали чайник в номер. Все отлично.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia, Canberra

Surprised by how good it turns out to be

Posted Dec 9, 2014
The hotel has different rooms so my comments are based on my single room only. Feels like a cell with no windows and its size. But it has a fold out desk to write emails etc at which I love with a bad back. Good space for clothes etc so you can reasonably unpack and settle in. Three large excellent bathroom facilites. Staff always with a smile and pleasant to bump into. Right outside Mercado San Miguel, the best eatery I have come across in Europe, full of delicatessans and greengrocers but also brilliant tapas bars. Stays open late so expect to wander out and eat too much, at least I did. Great atmosphere around the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels.com