Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Easy to find, friendly staff

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Location, staff, excellent internet
Cons: nothing, perfect
Location: Plaza Mayor
Very easy to find, right by Plaza Mayor and very , very polite and friendly staff
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: More electrical outlets and a bigger fan/ Air Conditioning
Location: Eat at the market across the street!
It's one of the cheaper places for a reason. If I had to stay there for more than one night I would have tried to find a different place. It is impeccably located but amenities of the hostal leave it lacking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good hotel, close to the main attractions

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Good hotel, old but clean. Nice staff, restaurants near and there is a supermarket next to it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by B from USA

Great Location

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
It's a hostel, so nothing fancy. But clean, friendly, safe, unbeatable location. Highly recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean, basic rooms. External shared bathroom. Check-in woman is nice. Directly across from popular San Miguel Food Market. Steps away from the big Plaza Mayor. Streets can be loud unless you shut the windows.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by shybyryn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nada from Toronto

Excellent Location

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent and clean location. A bit loud because of the main street, however that was expected. Would stay there anytime again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Grant from N. Ireland

Centrally located, friendly staff.

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: The staff were always friendly, rooms were clean.
Cons: I would have preferred to have our own shower, though it wasn't a problem.
Location: I was over for a football match, and it was quite central.. Only a short distance from Plaza Mayor, and a short walk to SOL. metro close by also!
At first it was quite hard to find ( being a non-spanish speaker) although once we found it, it was right in the middle of everything. It was a stone throw away from Playa Plaza, and only 5 minutes from Sol. The staff were very friendly, and helped us if we had any problems. The room as expected was quite basic, though we were only over for a few days, and didn't spend much time in the hostel. It met all our requirements. Overall I'm pleased with this hostel, and would recommend it for a cheap stay in Madrid!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by fairchildwrites from New York

Great location; basic

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Make the dog stop barking all night!! So awful! Great location. Basic digs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

old fashioned homeliness

Posted Feb 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
friendly family run hotel