Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: More electrical outlets and a bigger fan/ Air Conditioning
Location: Eat at the market across the street!
It's one of the cheaper places for a reason. If I had to stay there for more than one night I would have tried to find a different place. It is impeccably located but amenities of the hostal leave it lacking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good hotel, close to the main attractions

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Good hotel, old but clean. Nice staff, restaurants near and there is a supermarket next to it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean, basic rooms. External shared bathroom. Check-in woman is nice. Directly across from popular San Miguel Food Market. Steps away from the big Plaza Mayor. Streets can be loud unless you shut the windows.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by shybyryn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nada from Toronto

Excellent Location

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent and clean location. A bit loud because of the main street, however that was expected. Would stay there anytime again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Grant from N. Ireland

Centrally located, friendly staff.

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: The staff were always friendly, rooms were clean.
Cons: I would have preferred to have our own shower, though it wasn't a problem.
Location: I was over for a football match, and it was quite central.. Only a short distance from Plaza Mayor, and a short walk to SOL. metro close by also!
At first it was quite hard to find ( being a non-spanish speaker) although once we found it, it was right in the middle of everything. It was a stone throw away from Playa Plaza, and only 5 minutes from Sol. The staff were very friendly, and helped us if we had any problems. The room as expected was quite basic, though we were only over for a few days, and didn't spend much time in the hostel. It met all our requirements. Overall I'm pleased with this hostel, and would recommend it for a cheap stay in Madrid!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by fairchildwrites from New York

Great location; basic

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Make the dog stop barking all night!! So awful! Great location. Basic digs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

old fashioned homeliness

Posted Feb 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
friendly family run hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice basic hotel, good location

Posted Nov 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Decent, clean hotel, in a nice location, very close to Plaza Mayor. Bathrooms down the hall, but were clean and quite adequate. Room small and basic, but we found it cozy and comfortable. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Aug 28, 2013
Location: San Miguel deli thing next door! Amazing
Perfect location. Friendly staff and comfortable clean rooms. Would definitely stay again!