Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centralissimo!

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: Posizione e personale
Cons: Arredi e bagni
Location: Posizione centralissima, plaza Mayor, plaza del Sol, Mercato di San Miguel....raggiungibili in due minuti a piedi!
Abbiamo soggiornato in questo hostal nei giorni di capodanno. Devo dire che è un'ottima soluzione per stare in centro, infatti tutte le principali attrazioni della città sono raggiungibili a piedi. Si trova nella centralissima Plaza Mayor e praticamente attaccato al famoso Mercato di San Miguel; basta scendere in strada e ci si trova immersi nella movida madrilena. Abbiamo scelto questo hostal grazie alle recensioni lette; in effetti abbiamo trovato personale gentile e disponibile e camere pulite anche se la struttura interna è un pò datata nell'arredo. L'unica pecca, che forse è risultata anche un vantaggio, che la nostra stanza non aveva affacci esterni ma solo una piccola finestra che dava sul corridoio dell'hostal! Certo in condizioni normali questo è una dato negativo, ma visto il chiasso della strada...forse è stato un vantaggio per il riposo. Consigliato
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 日本

ロケーションの良いホテル

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: 大変オスタルの人に親切に接していただいた。クリスマスホリディだったが、特に騒がしくて眠れないということはなかった。
Cons: 広場に面した部屋は明るかったが、内側の部屋はやや暗かった。
Location: マヨール広場、サンミゲル市場、ソル
マヨール広場にあるクチリェロス門、目の前のオスタルです。周りはメソンがいっぱいでとても楽しいところです。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mukava hostelli

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Ystävällinen henkilökunta ja siisteys
Cons: ilmanvaihto
Location: Sijainti aivan Plaza Mayorin vieressä, lähellä Puerta del Solia. Paljon kivoja ravintoloita ja tapas-paikkoja lähellä sekä nähtävyyksiä.
Olimme Madridissa uuden vuoden aikaan. Hostelli la Macarena sijaitsi erittäin hyvällä paikalla. Palvelu pelasi loistavasti. Huone oli pieni, mutta siisti ja rauhallinen.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom N

Madrid New Year

Posted Jan 3, 2015
We booked a double room but were given a room with two single beds. The owners didn't seem comfortable with two men staying in a double room. This might be because of their religion. Didn't argue since it was NY. The room was small little noisy and not all that comfortable. The bedding was clean. Overall experience was ok st best.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Korea

good hotel close to tourist spots

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Hotel staff are very kind with 24 hours service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Tomasfrom Stockholm

Helt ok!

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Mycket bra även om resultatet för MFF inte blev som vi önskade
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Tobias

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Andreas

Toppen

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Åkte till Spanien med 2 kompisar för 1 övernattning, syftet vR att kolla fotboll och sen åka hem igen. Vi var så himla nöjda med hotellet och all personalen då dom van vänliga och fixa taxi till oss, berättade vilka ställen som hade god mat och dom bästa ölen, dom gick på sin egen fritid och ordnade bra parkering till oss då vi inte visste vart man fick parkera och hur länge man fick stå där. Så för 1 övernattning måste jag säga att dom imponerade stort på oss. Rekommenderas varmt till andra.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Casperfrom København

Perfekt beliggenhed

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Superophold på charmerende gammelt hotel. Alt fungerede. Det ville dog have været rart med et lille køleskab på værelset, men grænser for hvad man kan forlange til den pris, beliggenheden taget i betragtning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Husamfrom Los Angeles

No Lux, no fuss, but great value an best location

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel, or rather hostel, was a bit hard to find. The taxi driver had to go around twice and we had to call reception to figure it out. The problem was that the hotel is part of an apartment building and only occupies 2 floors. The unremarkable marquee was not easily seem from the street. Once we checked in, all was good. The front desk staff was amicable, the rooms were basic but clean and comfortable. The charming little alcove next to the window gave a touch of charm to the room. The best part is that once you come out of the building, you find yourself in the epicenter of old-town Madrid, with the famous Plaza Mayor, the convenient Puerta del Sol, and the delicious Mercado San Miguel at just a few steps away. The only negative thing is that the re is no air condition in the room. If one opened the window then the street noise until very late at night makes it impossible to sleep. However, if you go to Madrid during the cooler months then this is a non-issue. I would definitely stay there again, but only i late fall to early spring. Can't beat the value (price/location)!!!