Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hostel close to the Plaza de Mayor

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Stayed 3 nights in June; clean rooms, nice and friendly staff, spoke on English. We spent only nights in hotel, so the room was okey for the money. Perfect location, walk distance to Plaza de Mayor, Plaza de Sol and other sightseeing. Walk distance to the Renfe railway station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Clean room, friendly management. Would stay again.

Posted May 24, 2015
This hotel is a terrific value. Very close to Palace, plaza mayor, cathedral.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Canada

Excellent location. Rooms very small

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: Location!!!
Cons: Room size
Location: The food market. Plazas. Restaurants. the Palace.
The location of this hotel is perfect. Steps away from major tourist attractions, restaurants, and nightlife. The basic rooms are very small. Superior rooms are better and worth the extra cost. The hotel staff were very nice and accommodating. They were eager to help and moved us to a larger room once it became available. In addition, I left my phone in the room after we checked-out. The staff located it and kept it for me until it was picked-up. Then they contacted me and advised me of the status.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

In the Center of Madrid

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: My nly complaint is that there wasn't a place to sit down outside of your room.
Cons: Have a place where you could sit outside of your room.
This is a very well located hotel. It is close to the Plaza Mayor and the center of Madrid. The hotel is very good and it is absolutely great for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Midlands

In the heart of Madrid

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Location, cleanliness and price
Cons: Softer mattress
Location: Market San Miguel is a great venue for tapas and drinks. Quite pricy but lovely. Very close to Plaza Mayor with all the lovely bars and buildings.
Great location. Very central. Lots of bars and restaurants nearby together with the fabulous market San Miguel. Quite noisy with wifi wooden, but once closed very quiet and peaceful. We had a larger corner street view road which was lively. Modern TV and clean bathroom with lovely hot shower. The bed was a little hard compared to what we are used to but otherwise everything was great. Very hood value. Freshly decorated and very clean and well cared for throughout.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Very reasonable, well located place

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Perfectly located, very reasonably priced with accommodating staff and small but wee equipped rooms. Highly recommended.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Gijón (Asturias)

Centrico

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Su situación
Cons: La relación calidad precio es exelente. Ninguna queja
Location: Al lado de la Plaza Mayor, en el barrio de la latina. A escasos metros de restaurantes, teatros y zona de ocio
El punto fuerte de el hostal Macarena es su situació, totalmente centrico, justo detras de la plaza mayor, en pleno barrio de la latina y a escasos metros de teatros, restaurantes... La habitación, la limpieza y el trato del personal fué correcto, sin quejas. Wifi gratuito en la habitación. Hostal recomendable si tu prioridad es la situación. Contento.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by yvan from lausanne

tout à portée de main

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
Petit hôtel parfaitement situé pour excellent rapport qualité/prix.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centralissimo!

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: Posizione e personale
Cons: Arredi e bagni
Location: Posizione centralissima, plaza Mayor, plaza del Sol, Mercato di San Miguel....raggiungibili in due minuti a piedi!
Abbiamo soggiornato in questo hostal nei giorni di capodanno. Devo dire che è un'ottima soluzione per stare in centro, infatti tutte le principali attrazioni della città sono raggiungibili a piedi. Si trova nella centralissima Plaza Mayor e praticamente attaccato al famoso Mercato di San Miguel; basta scendere in strada e ci si trova immersi nella movida madrilena. Abbiamo scelto questo hostal grazie alle recensioni lette; in effetti abbiamo trovato personale gentile e disponibile e camere pulite anche se la struttura interna è un pò datata nell'arredo. L'unica pecca, che forse è risultata anche un vantaggio, che la nostra stanza non aveva affacci esterni ma solo una piccola finestra che dava sul corridoio dell'hostal! Certo in condizioni normali questo è una dato negativo, ma visto il chiasso della strada...forse è stato un vantaggio per il riposo. Consigliato