Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Colin from Margate England

The reason had to go to Madrid was to be a witness

Posted May 2, 2014
Pros: It is in the centre of Madrid
Cons: The hotel needs a massive renovation with the rooms bigger and more facilities in the rooms
Location: Plenty of restaurants which was good but did not see mush else
The Hotel had no points for electric shaver or for charging mobile telephones no tea or coffee facilities the bed was a small single my feet sticking out the end not impressed at all. Did not see much of Madrid as we were at the court house 12 hours a day so did not see much.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Paloma from California

The hotel is old and nn to be reniew

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The zone is a RED zone NO appropiate for families.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alejandra from St Louis, MO

Great affordable hotel for Madrid vacation

Posted Mar 11, 2014
This hotel is close to La Gran Via which is the main avenue of Madrid, only 2 blocks away. Perfect for sleeping since you will be out all day. The staff is supper pleasant, very friendly just like the rest of people in Madrid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Louis from London, England.

Good hotel in a quiet street.

Posted Dec 31, 2013
Pros: I had no hassle from the staff or cleaners. Everything was easy and straightforward. The location is good too.
Cons: I think the room would be better with an iron and a small fridge.
Location: Same side of Gran Via as Chueca, party area. Across Gran Via are Plaza Puerta del Sol and Plaza Mayor, full of entertainers. Metro.
The staff were friendly and multilingual. The hotel is situated just off a busy central street (Calle Gran Via), but is relatively quiet. There are rooms on six floors and there is a lift. The rooms are small, but they have a toilet, bidet, sink, shower, bed, wardrobe, desk, phone, and television. Souvenir shops, markets, restaurants, and bars are all around the hotel. I recommend using the metro from the airport (Barajas) to Gran Via, which is just a couple of minutes walk away from the hotel. The metro is cheap (5 Euros for a single to/from the airport), fast, and easy to use. Allow about one hour for the journey.
2 out of 5
by Roger from Manchester, UK

A run down hotel in seedy area.

Posted Sep 24, 2012
Pros: Very close to Madrid centre just of Gran Via.
Cons: Red Light district. Hotel tired & run down
Location: Location excellent. Down side is in Red Light district. Did not bother us but many would be alarmed.
Great Location just of Grand Via but in seedy area. Prostitutes & Drug Dealers. Room was OK but bed linen had hairs on it. Air con leaked water and had done for some time as there was a hole in the carpet ! Room needed decorating. Recent repairs had been repainted but whole room was tired, Hotel needs good clean out and repaint. Only there for the Real Madrid Man City game so hardly in hotel. Having read it up on Trip Advisor it was pretty much what we anticipated, it did the job but no good for someone wanting to stay in Madrid for a few days.
2 out of 5
by Visitor from Wakefield

Awful

Posted Sep 20, 2012
Location: Working girls area
Shabby hotel in a sleazy area. Room stank of cigarettes hairdryer didn't work, no aircon in our room, no bath plug, beds uncomfortable, hotel badly in need of rerurbishment. 26 euros a day to park next door.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

not really worth it

Posted Jun 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
tiny elevator, grumpy staff, crooked bed, tranny hookers yelling outside... and a little hard to find when u first arrive...
2 out of 5
by Shawn from New Jersey, USA

NEVER AGAIN!

Posted Jun 4, 2012
Pros: room was clean
Cons: tiny room, rude staff
Location: i'm not going to lie, the location was good but the place is a dump.
The only reason why it was not rated a 1 was because the room was clean. Other than that, there is nothing to talk about. When we first got there a pleasant man took copies of our passports and checked us in. A few hours later, a different man wanted out passports and was adamant that they did not make copies. We asked him for a remote for the tv and he barked at us that there were no English channels. The channel lineup was limited but I speak some Spanish but he was quick to make assumptions. He was rude and would not listen to us. There was a big soccer match on the night we arrived so the room price was inflated. This was a big waste of money. The people of Madrid were so nice and friendly that I honestly feel that we would have been better off on the streets. The reservation was for 1 night so the next morning we quickly high-tailed it out to a much better hotel 2 blocks away.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jan 31, 2012 on Hotels.com
owner seems to barge into rooms too often, you have to leave key at front desk when leaving and they ignore no molestar signs