Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in Madrid.

Posted Sep 9, 2013
Pros: Clean, and good location.
The location was very close to Metro Opera and Metro Sol. Great restaurants and shops nearby. Although the room was small, it was very clean. Staff very helpful and professional.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good but small room

Posted May 7, 2013
Pros: Wifi
Hotel was very good. Nicely fitted out and very clean but only negative was that the room I had was small. Other than no complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sheila from Australia

Good value, very clean

Posted Nov 13, 2012
Pros: Clean, good service
Cons: Hard bed
Location: Fantastic. Really close to the Royal Palace and in walking distance of all the city attractions.
This little hostel is beautifully clean and the staff are efficient and pleasant. Rooms a little small and beds not very soft but a fantastic location. All round, I considered it very good value for what we paid for a Central Madrid location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kirsty from NZ

So central, you can walk everywhere.

Posted Sep 10, 2012
Pros: So central.
Cons: Duvet cover on bed needed changing.
Location: Excellent location
Basic hostel, very clean, staff helpful and good use of English. It was so central! Best location ever in Madrid, right next to Plaza Mayor, we walked everywhere. I wouldn't recommend if you like posh comforts, but for everyone else it's a must :-) It would be difficult if you had a car, we got a shuttle to and from airport. We also did the full day bus tour for 22 euros. The stop is at the end of our street. Highly recommend you do this! So take a walk up the road to Plaza mayor for dinner, we found it by acciden but loved it. Enjoy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
quality service and very clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
My room was at the far end and I cannot say there was a wifi connection in my room at all but in the ad it says that there is! I was really disappointed. When i checked in, there was a lady who doesn't speak -not even 1 word of- english. we couldn't communicate at all and she started to yell!! The location of the hostal is great, and easy to find, extremely close to the center of madrid. The metro system is excellent so traveling anywhere is the easiest.
3 out of 5
by Elisabeth from London

Nice Staff, Hostal with bad finishings.

Posted Jul 2, 2012
The room was very dark, small and had mould on the ceilling. It was difficult to get into the bath with the strange glass door. The only plug I could see it was the one in the bathroom. Amazing location and very nice staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Kristina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mr F

Cheap with good location to metro/attractions

Posted Jun 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
It was a pleasant and comfortable stay in Madrid. It really set the standard for the class of hotel it belong too. Nevermind the window view. Although we were initial lost (Restaurante Las Fuentes)when we get down the metro and finding the entrance of the hotel (its beside some kind of 'leather making/architect shop-look for a small speaker on the right side of a big wooden door and head up to the 1st level - 2nd level in SG context), after checking in, do a lil of exploring, you discover the hotel is within walking distance of Plaza Mayor where you can get the Madrid card (Tourist Information) and souvenirs. I recommend for those looking for a really reasonable price with a good location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel So-So

Posted Apr 16, 2012
The room had a musty smell. It was cold in the room and they did not turn on the heat. My room was right by the front desk and I could hear everything as if I was in the lobby. And when I took a shower the water in the tub came up past my ankles. But the staff was friendly and they had free internet and wifi and the location was great. Although it was hard to find the place because they was no proper sign outside or inside the building.