Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Nice hostel

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Close metro and walking distance to Royal Palace. Business district.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Paul W from Honolullu

Posted Sep 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was nice and clean and in a very nice area of the city. Metro (subway) stop was only 50 meters away and it was fairly easy to get to the airport. The two things that made it more challenging was the erratic elevator which would not work while I was there. I had to carry my bags up 5 flights of stairs. It never did work. In addition there was no one at the desk who spoke English. The hotel did, however, have a night person who spoke very good English and was able to give me direction to the airport. She was very helpful and well informed. Overall, it was a good experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Small friendly hostel in the heart of Madrid

Posted Sep 2, 2013
Pros: Staff, location and cleanliness
Cons: The room was a little suffocating at times due to the size but I spent most of the day outside so there was not much need for anything bigger
Location: Located in the city centre. Under 10 minute walk to Plaza del Sol. Loads of shops and theatres extremely close by. Perfect location
I stayed at the hostel for 5 days while looking for a flat to live in Madrid. The location is superb and the staff are so friendly! The room I stayed in was a single bedroom with an exterior bathroom. Really tiny box room but perfect for a short stay and fit for purpose.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sinfo from Toronto, ON, Canada

Super hostal

Posted Jul 5, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Not having A/C
Location: Close to everything
Nice place for a visit to Madrid, but not if it is hot, as the rooms do not have A/C. Other than that, the plac is super. Good location, close to Plaza de Espana, on Gran Via as well as many other places of interest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gerry from Edm, Alta Canada

Just simply perfect

Posted Apr 19, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Excellent
Excellent location, security, but the front office hardly speaks English. I guess I am in Spain so I have to learn a little Spanish to get around but all in all, excellent hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rainy from Harbin, Heilongjiang, China

Go there, great tradeoff!

Posted Apr 15, 2013
Pros: location
Cons: room size (too small)
Location: 63 Calle Gran Vie
I had a short vacation in Madrid last weekend and stayed in this hotel for two nights. As most of travelers have mentioned, the room is rather small (a bed and a toilet fills the whole room). But, if you are not a business guy, what do you prefer first in your travelling? Not the room, but the convenience of visiting those famous sites in a city, right? This hotel offers you a best tradeoff between the convenience and the price! For example, there are two metro stations nearby (in 300m distance) with three lines (line 2, 3 and 10), and you can go anywhere of Madrid by these metro lines. If you don't want to take metro, you can also reach many famous sites by your foot. In addition, many restaurants are there in the Gran Vie. Enjoy it! I highly recommend this hotel.... although it is better if the staff can speak English~~
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Vidya from Indiana, USA

Good place for 1 or 2 day stay

Posted Nov 19, 2012
Pros: Good location
Cons: Small room size
Location: Very good
The place is conveniently located. The rooms are clean and good. However, the rooms are small, and you can hear traffic noises even at night. If you are a very light sleeper, then this would be a difficult place to sleep.