Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ILSUNfrom 터키

무난한...

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
위치는 좋았으나 간판이 없어서 숙소찾기가 무척 힘들었습니다. 없다기보다는 건물정면에 있지않고 들어가는 입구에 조그마하게 있었는데, 그건물을 찾지 못했다면 볼수 없었을 것입니다. 그냥 무난한 숙박이었던것 같습니다
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carlosfrom MEXICO

EXCELENTE UBICACIÓN

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
MUY BUENA OPCIÓN SOBRE TODO POR SU EXCELENTE UBICACION. AMBIENTE CORDIAL Y AGRADABLE
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Buena calidad - precio

Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hostal económico céntrico. Buen trato y servicio. Lo único malo diría que es la calefacción centralizada demasiada alta, llegando a estar en la habitación como en pleno verano en el mes de octubre...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and Clean

Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was somewhat difficult to find at first because it's lumped with other hotels in the same building. Room was clean, comfortable and had everything thing we needed. Only complaint was that the walls were paper thin. Light sleepers beware!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mohamedfrom Creil France

Pas satisfait

Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
À l'arrivé j'ai trouve la chambre salle les draps sales le nettoyage mal fais j'ai réclamer le remboursement sur place personne a voulu m'écouter et j'ai quitter l'hôtel j'ai réglé les 2 nuits sans rester dans l'hôtel à cette occasion je m'adresse au responsable de l'hôtel je souhaite au moin le remboursement de 50% de la somme vu que les conditions de propreté été pa respecte de votre part merci de me reprendre
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom United Kingdom

Great location but poor in every other standard

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Sound insulation, and staff training.
Location: Located in the middle of Gran via, about a 1 min walk to the Metro. Easy walking distance to many famous sightseeing spots, theaters, etc.
The location of the hostel is a 10/10. And as an added bonus it has superb sound insulation from the busy street below. HOWEVER, there is zero sound insulation between the rooms, so you can hear everything your neighbors do loud and clear. What's worse is that the plumbing relies on a very noisy pump, which will wake you up throughout the night at irregular intervals and for long lengths of time. To add insult to injury, the staff are also very noisy and can be heard chatting and laughing amongst themselves very clearly from the reception area. Every morning they would manage to wake us up several times while we tried to catch up on sleep from the night before. No points for hospitality there... A few other things to note (though these may be specific to the room we were given) are that even though they clean the rooms daily, the bathroom always gives off a light whiff of sewage and there is no natural lighting. The only window faced an interior patio, which received hardly any light throughout the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Perfect Cosy Hotel.

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location... Perfect room from which to exolore the city..... Did the trick.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

good price, nice room.

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
we spend 2days and 1 night in Madrid, and this hostal really is a good choice with such good price!! room is no so big, but was clean and comfort. hotel is near the metro on the Gran via easy to find~
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Edu 1950from USA

Buena ubicacion.

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Solo fue una noche, cuarto muy, muy chico y muy limpio con paredes muy delgadas que permiten escuchar conversaciones en otros cuartos. Buen servicio y muy buena ubicacion. Todo a un precio imbatible para una ciudad como Madrid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kjellfrom Ciudad Quesada

Opphold sentralt i Madrid

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Meget hyggelig og god hjelp fra betjeningen da jeg trengte det.God engelsk kommunikasjon ig god hjelp