Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rena from Brighton UK

great value for your money near SOL

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: - near SOL but in a quiet side road - check-in till midnight - very clean room and bathroom - airport shuttle for 9€/person
Location: right in the center of Madrid but still in a quiet side road. SOL is only 5min walk away.
very pleasent stay and good service! the airport shuttle (nice van, btw) is a great service for everybody with an early flight since the metro is not running at night to the airport (Taxi costs about 30-40€ from the city center). Wi-Fi was working great and air condition/heating worked well, too. Fridge+Microwave in the room was a very nice extra! It is not the most luxurious hotel but all that is offered is in good condition (incl. lots of pillows in different firmness, which I really loved!)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jane from Oxford, UK

Great Location for walking around Madrid

Posted Mar 6, 2014
Pros: staff, location.
Cons: slightly larger bathroom
Location: central Madrid, easy to walk almost everywhere. Quiet street. Perfect.
Hostel was comfortable - smallish room (v small bathroom). Staff very helpful and friendly. Location was ideal - very central but down a quiet street. Used shuttle bus back to airport, which was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

quick shooping trip to Madrid

Posted Jul 14, 2013
convenient location, could walk to shops frm the door. friendly staff who looked fater our things while we shopped (after check out) then very easy to get metro to airport quiet clean room, though fairly small had air conditioning
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value.

Posted Apr 13, 2013
Pros: Front desk personnel were awesome.
Cons: Cable TV was bad, but I have seen that in most hotels; it's like the basic cable in Europe is just bad.
Location: Great location, centric, close to everything.
I stayed at Oporto with my gf and kid for 3 nights. The couple at the front desk were beyond nice, the room was comfortable, spacious, and with a nice bathroom and shower. The location is amazing, just 3-4 blocks from the Puerta del Sol, and on a street that is not too busy so noise is not an issue. We tried to stay for another night but they were all booked, so they found as a room at one of their upper scale sister hotels, and at virtually the same rate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by KH

Great location to walk Madrid!

Posted Oct 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
Great location and clean hostel made this a pleasent stay. It is a quiet place, don´t expect a particularly social or party atmosphere. Located in between the Plaza Mayor and the Prado Museum, was great for an introduction to Madrid. The reception people were friendly, but waited until I asked for specific information before providing much help.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Temporarily Not Easy

Posted Oct 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
I was there during anti-austerity protests and, as the hostel is near the National Assembly, I had to pass police barriers with ID checks and police escort every time I wanted to enter/leave the neighborhood. Not the hostel's fault, but they were very rigorous about their cancellation policy (48 hours' notice) despite this obviously huge inconvenience, A little understanding goes a long way mutually, no?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Great location, helpful staff

Posted Oct 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
The rooms are small but provide what you expect from this type of hotel/hostel: a bed, toilet, and shower. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was very small but nice. At this price and this location, having a private bathroom and shower is much appreciated. The hotel is easy to find and very close to some great neighborhoods. And the night clerk was very helpful and pointed us towards a good restaurant. Would stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sue from Australia

Quiet oasis in busy Madrid

Posted Jun 4, 2012
Pros: The room was one of the nicest we had stayed in and very good value
Location: Quite good. Madrid is not large so we were not too far from the major sights and shopping. Very close to the airport bus.
Very nice clean and comfortable room, and quite spacious. Location was quite good and the staff were helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sandy

Great location!

Posted May 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
Great value for the price. Loved the location. Staff were most helpful. Room was immaculate.