Ratings based on 472 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Korea

위치가 굿

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: 위치가 매우 좋았음.
Cons: 냉장고
Location: 솔광장, 많은 음식점 등.
위치가 매우 좋았음. 좀 추운편이었고 냉장고가 없어서 불편하였음. Wi-fi 성능 매우 좋았음. 엔젤 광장에 위치해서 편의시설 이용(음식점 등)이 편했으나 밤엔 특히 주말 밤엔 시끄러운 편임.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tulsa, OK

Friendly and Clean

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: N/A
Location: Walk to Plaza Mayor, Puerta del Sol, El Corte Inglés, Casa Museo Lope de Vega, Museo El Prado, Tablaos, Restaurants, small groceries stores.
My mom and I spend two weeks at the Hostal Persal. We could not have chosen a better place to stay in Madrid. All we needed was withing walking distance. The staff is very friendly, and the rooms extremely clean. We enjoyed having breakfast every morning, you could get there right before the closing time, and they still had plenty of food. I will stay there next time I visit Madrid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dreischor

Redelijk goed Hotel in het hartje van Madrid

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: Ligging is geweldig. Werkelijk alles is binnen loop afstand.
Cons: Betere bedden, ietwat uitgebreider ontbijt. Er is overal in het Hotel Wifi maar de signaal sterkte laat hier en daar te wensen over.
Zeer vriendelijk personeel welke allemaal goed engels spreken. Nette kamer. Bedden zijn wat aan de harde kant en voor langere mensen te kort. Ontbijt is goed maar niet uitgebreid. Zou graag wat meer variatie willen in het beleg en ik miste mijn eitje!! Des al niet te min een prettige hotel voor een city trip!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Braunschweig, Niedersachsen

Empfehlenswertes Hostal im Zentrum

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Die zentrale Lage und das freundliche Personal.
Cons: Die Betten knarren bei jeder Bewegung. Die Wände sind sehr dünn.
Das Hostal Persal liegt in einer verkehrsarmen Seitenstraße ca. 5 Gehminuten vom Plaza del Sol entfernt. Das Personal ist sehr freundlich. Die Zimmer sind einfach eingerichtet, aber sauber. Im winzigen Bad kann sich nur eine Person aufhalten. Das Frühstücksbüffet ist jeden Morgen gleich, aber es schmeckt. Es gibt Kaffee (auch coffeeinfrei), verschiedene Sorten Tee, Kakao und O-Saft. Für einen Städtetrip ist das Hostal sehr empfehlenswert. Man kann alle Sehenswürdigkeiten zu Fuß erreichen. Abends geht es auch in den Seitenstraßen sehr lebhaft zu. Es gibt eine Tapasbar oder Taverne neben der Anderen. Wer also einen ruhigen Urlaub bevorzugt, sollte das Zentrum meiden. Für uns war es ein super Kurzurlaub. Wir würden das Hostal wieder buchen, da das Preis- Leistungsverhältnis stimmt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Paris

Bon rapport Qualité/Prix

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Hotel très bien placé, très central. Notre chambre donnait sur la cour, c'était très calme. Le confort de la chambre est minimaliste mais suffisant pour un week-end au soleil.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cristianefrom Belo Horizonte

A grande decepção de Madri

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Foi o pior de toda a viagem de 18 dias na europa. O quarto era minúsculo e o barulho do corredor entra todo no quarto. A cama era horrível também,muito mole e afundava no meio. Detestei,as fotos não são nada reais,tudo mais feio e velho .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Copenhagen

God atmosfære og beliggenhed midt i Madrid centrum

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: Den gode rolige atmosfære på hotellet .
Location: God beliggenhed midt i centrum af Madrid - nær ved Plaza del sol. Der var hyggeligt i nærmiljøet og nem adgang til kulturelle seværdigheder, museer...
Hotellet er nemt at komme til med Metro lige i nærheden. Der er fine muligheder for at besøge Madrids restauranter og cafeer. Der er ikke langt til byens kulturelle seværdigheder.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lonefrom Lille Skensved

Place st. anna

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Meget centralt for alt. Ret slidt, men ok til pengene
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Elvifrom Sverige

Mycket trevligt litet hotell nära allt

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Jag hade läst positiva omdömen om hotellet innan och det stämde verkligen! Det ligger nära Puerta del Sol, tåg och metro, men jag gick mest till fots. Det kändes tryggt att gå ute även sent på kvällar, då det alltid är mycket folk i rörelse. Det var nära till muséerna Prado, Thyssen Bornemisza och Reina Sofia. Missa inte fantastiska saluhallen Mercado de San Miguel nära Plaza Mayor. Frukosten var lite väl dyr på hotellet, men det finns många billiga caféer och matställen i närheten. Trots folkliv på torget var det helt ljudisolerat på rummet och trevligt med liten balkong. Madrassen var lite väl hård och trångt på toa, men i övrigt helt ok och rent rum med safebox, snabbt wi-fi etc. Jag är mycket nöjd och återvänder gärna!