Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

location - price

Posted Oct 23, 2014
for a location ( 5 blocks from reina sofia & close enough to prado ) , price and shower,thats better than some hotels it is place to sleep. that is all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Price for location

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Great location for the price. Clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by pedrofrom mexico

Small rooms in great location

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is located in central Madrid. Th e room was clean but with a tiny shower. everything else was fine friendly staff a good value for the price paid
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Charles

Just around the corner from the Prado.

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Location, friendly staff, location.
Cons: A bit loud from outside noise, but not sure anything could be done to improve this.
Location: Right around the corner from the Prado, right across the street from the Reina Sofia museum, easy access to everything else from Atocha metro stop.
This place was very close to the Prado, the Atocha Metro station and Atocha train station, amongst other attractions. The staff was very friendly, and I felt the place was safe. I stayed on the first floor, right around the corner from the reception desk, and the room was clean. The temperature was pretty comfortable, but I stayed there in late May/early June and I didn't need to use air conditioning or heating. The small television in the room didn't work, but I didn't really care. The only issue I had with this place was that it was a little bit loud from outside noise, but overall not a huge issue. It was about what I expected for the price I paid.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by macutefanfrom hk

nice and economical hostel

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good facilities next to atocha the major railway and metro station, i found this hostel great value for money while other hostels more expensive but less comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a Hostal not a hotel. So even though not very cheap, it has minimal facilities. Our room had attached private bathroom, but rooms were small and had no heat. Even in end March, Madrid was quite cold and the room could have been more comfortable with some central heat. It is a decent enough place (and cheaper than the hotels in madrid) to stay 2-3 nights even with family and young children. Staff are very helpful. The biggest plus for this hostal is its location. Very near to the Madrid Atocha Renfe station and metro station and close to attractions such as Prado museum, Retiro park, and Caixa forum. Has few restaurants very close by.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kevinfrom New Haven, CT

One night in Madrid

Posted Sep 16, 2013
Pros: Its proximity to the Atocha train station. I could also walk to the Retiro and to the Prado in a matter of just a few minutes.
Cons: The mattress could have been a little softer, and the room needed to be deoderized.
Location: Atocha station, the Prado Museum, Parque del Retiro, several restaurants on Calle de Atocha.
I stayed in this hostal because it was cheap and very close to the Atocha train station. I was given a room next to the lobby area and could hear any sound that came from there, which included doors slamming and children running around in the lobby at around 11:00 PM. I eventually took a sleeping pill in order to get to sleep. The room smelled of cigarette smoke, but it was generally clean. There were hairs in shower, but the bathroom seemed clean otherwise. The bed was clean but felt like a marble slab.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by emmapollinafrom London

Posted Sep 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Comfortable bed, clean room, modern clean bathroom. Hotel very conveniently situated, in good area, close to Metro.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Annafrom Manchester, UK

Good location for Sofia museum

Posted May 6, 2013
Good value for a money paid. Good location near Atocha station (150 metres to Reina Sofia Museum). Room was OK and you get toilet and shower. Quiet and safe in the evening. Also good restaurants near by.