Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Excellent Value

Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
I can't say enough good things about this place. Super helpful staff, amazing location, near the action yet in a quieter square where you get some isolation. Clean comfy rooms. No complaints at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay

Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Basic facilities but clean and very helpful staff. Great location and a good price
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff were friendly and room was clean and tidy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Aidan from London

Comfortable for a hostal

Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was a nice room for a hostal; you could almost consider it a cheap hotel. The bed was very comfortable and the room had everything you needed, albeit basic. Very good location for what we wanted. The place did get a bit noisy in the morning when people were leaving and doors were closing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Raj from Singapore

Great Location but room was bit noisy

Posted Oct 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
The location of this hostel is really very good. Hostel staff was very helpful. The room was bit noisy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mitch from Alameda

a handy hostal in Madrid

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
I stayed here two times for one night each. Perfect for that, especially if you want to be in the heart of the city with great food and drink and atmosphere all around. Jose checked me in both times and he was very very helpful and friendly and gave me some suggestions for places to eat. The rooms are tiny, the bathrooms tinier. Everything is spotlessly clean. In one room the A/C worked a bit better and the mattress was firmer, but the bathroom was older. In the other the bathroom was new, but the mattress was too soft, and the A/C wasn't blowing as well as I would have liked. Very quiet and safe. Strong wifi. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good value, central loctaion

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Helpful service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from ireland

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very central location .ideal for all major Sights Really spotless i stayed in room 116 Great value at 130 euro for four nights. A very helpful front of house reception. Answered all my queries and pointed me in right directions for restaurants and sights .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Fantastic value

Posted May 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location. Extremely friendly service. Rooms basic but very clean. Ideal for a couple of nights stopover.