Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC, USA

Perfect for a short stay in Madrid

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Great little hotel close to everything and had everything we needed. The front desk staff was amazingly helpful and made sure my delayed luggage got to me safe and sound in the middle of the night. Street noise can be a bit loud, but that's Madrid- pack earplugs if you are a light sleeper.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by John from NYC

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stuart from Edinburgh, UK

Cheap and cheerful hotel slap bang in the centre

Posted Jan 1, 2014
Pros: Staff were friendly and the location is very central. For the price you really can't complain.
Cons: Perhaps some double glazing to keep the noise down.
Location: Right next to the Plaza Mayor so many restaurants and shops to explore. Very close to the Puerta del Sol metro station for exploring more of Madrid.
Clean and tidy room with a private bathroom and TV. Room was a little on the small side but bed was clean and comfortable. Due to the location there was some noise from outside as it was tourist high season.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location - but be prepared for a small room! The staff were friendly and accommodating. The rooms could do with some updating, but for the location and price it couldn't be beat!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Fredy G. from San Diego, CA

Clean and simple

Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Location, location, location! In the middle of everything, simple spartan room, very clean, noisy if you have a street room, so if you can choose go with the internal one, Madrid is a very loud city! The staff was very helpful and friendly, great for first timers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Abby from London, UK

Hotel in good location

Posted May 7, 2013
Pros: This hotel is well situated and within walking distance to the metro station and main attractions such Plaza Mayor & Puerta De Sol.
Cons: As the hotel is located on the third floor it would have helped if there was a lift.
As the hotel is located on the third floor, it would have helped if there was a lift. The staircase is quite slippery. The bedroom and bathroom were smaller than what was shown in the advert. Although the staff was amicable, the fact that they do not speak english well makes it difficult to communicate. The hotel is well situated in the centre, 2 minute walk to the Puerta De Sol metro station & Plaza Mayor. The staffs were pleasing and very helpful. There are lots of restaurants in close vicinity. This hotel is suitable if you are on a restricted budgeted trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Pam Knife from Madrid

In the center of all that is happening in Madrid

Posted Apr 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
The people that ran the hostel were very nice. Our room was not fancy but it did what we needed it to. We were close to everything and were very pleased with our room. This was only my second time staying at a hostel so I was surprised when there was not a common room or a kitchen to make coffee. All in all my daughter and I had a wonderful time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sonia

Great location

Posted Jul 31, 2012 on Hotels.com
We were very impressed with what we got for the price. It was very reasonable and really clean and comfortable. A great location and not thet noisy consideing we were in the centre of the city. The staff were very friendly and helpful but spoke very little english however it wasn't a problem. I would definitely return.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by HA

Posted Jun 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
The staff couldn't speak English at all