Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IL

great location clean and convenient hotel

Posted Jun 21, 2014
The hotel was centrally located and most of the major sites were within walking distance. The room was basic but comfortable. the hotel is a good spot for budget conscious travellers looking for a great location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Olga hostel

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff.
Location: Excellent
Nice hotel, good friendly and helpful staff. Excellent location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

central, clean and comfy -- excellent value

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Although this is certainly a no-frills hotel, it was very clean and comfortable and its location is ideal for anyone who wants to see all three great art museums in Madrid -- less than 15 minutes to any of them. A great value for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was very convenient for our touristic needs.

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: Its location and friendly staff.
Cons: Everything was fine. If anything, the beds in the married suite need to be better quality.
Location: The location of the hostel was near accessible taxi locations, restaurants, bars, and plazas.
For the first couple of days I couldn't get any internet access due to technical difficulties on both parties but the staff were very supportive and even offered calling for their technical support but by that time, at the end of the third day, after restarting both the router and the computer it worked. The location of the hostel was very convenient for our touristic needs like taxi lanes that are close, restaurants and bars that were also near which gave us a variety of foods to choose from, and some other plazas to go to.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by sl from USA

got what we paid for

Posted Sep 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
It's a family hotel or motel. It is very convenient to walk to every place. It's so noisy for the whole night because of the construction across the street. There is no shampoo and the bath faucet is installed in a wrong place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Would stay again - good experience

Posted Sep 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
We got a double room on the second floor, it was clean, comfortable and had enough space. The staff were very good. Location is great, walking distance to the main attractions. Museo del Prado is a 10 min walk. The hotel seems very safe. The only negative thing was the noise, you could hear the neighbors clearly especially if the room faces the inside. But we would stay there for sure if we visit Madrid .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Sergio from London

Great location

Posted Jul 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hostel is in a great location just behind the parliament, you can walk to Sol square. The room was small but very clean and it had its own bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Happy Travellers from Washington, DC, USA

Great central location

Posted Apr 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Pro: Management and staff were very friendly and attentive. Location can't be beat; close to eats, historic sites, etc. Con: beds are only average. WiFi is only available in public room down the hall. Other: "dial" phone in the room; didn't know how to use it or try to do so. Bottom line: would return again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Eduardo from Madrid

Excelente

Posted Apr 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excelente