Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Nice hotel close to metro

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Lovely & clean hotel located opposite the Principe Pio Metro! Excellent shower, comfy beds and the staff were very friendly. We used the metro a few times but we also walked to the busy Gran Via which didn't take too long !! Madrid is a beautiful city with plenty to do! I would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Overall OK, safety & poor service with reception

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: good location, cleaniness.
Cons: coffee/tea making facilties in room
Very good location as also highlighted by others. Rooms are clean and fresh. The storage lockers for 2 Euros are very convenient to use. The main negative experience is with blackout for approx 1.5-2 hrs without any update from hotel. Went to front desk and he says he is the only one in the hotel and cannot walk away from the reception and claims another guy will be arriving in 15mins. It seems that black out was partial to some rooms as other hotel guests we spoke to was ok with their lights. No further communication /update was received by hotel staff that night or next day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Glasgow

Excellent Location, Easy to get to, Great Room.

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: Really liked the hotel and the location is ideal.
Cons: N/A
Location: Palace, Park, Shopping Centre, Metro Station, River.
Had a really good stay. The Hotel is a short walk from the Metro Station, which runs from Madrid Airport. You can see the Palace from the Hotel and you are close to a couple of nice local restaurants and a lovely park. The room was great, it was clean and had everything you would need for a short city break. Also it had an excellent shower!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom o

Nice hotel near metro & big shopping centre

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Located in a great place in madrid. Right opposite the metro station- cheap to get around madrid and opposite the shopping Centre Principe Pio. Supermarket underneath hotel. Clean, comfy bed, good size room, bathroom smelt a bit moldy but was an amazing shower. Maid cleaned every day. Staff very friendly and helpful. Enjoyed our stay. We never ate food from the hotel so can't review that :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Great modern hotel.

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: decor & free wifi
Location: Principle Pio shopping centre
Great modern/contemporary hotel. Across the road from Train Station and shopping centre. Very close to bus stops. Bring earplugs if your a light sleeper like me as walls are thin but I will be staying there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Loved the living area / study lounge, roof top deck, and luggage lockers!! Well suited for anyone and the property is beautiful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Perth, Western Australia

Quality hotel in prime location

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Very clean and comfortable. Just across the road from the metro. Within walking distance of the Royal Palace. Found the staff helpful and friendly. No complaints at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Good value for money

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: Metro station just opposite. Living area. Helpful staff. Clean and comfortable room.
Cons: Bathroom ceiling paint peeling off slightly. Mini-fridge and coffee making facilities would be a bonus.
Location: Out of city centre, but across the road from Principe Pio metro station (zone A), big shopping centre and cinema. Decent area.
The hotel is not directly in the city centre, but it's very easily reachable via the metro as there is a station exactly opposite. The interior of the hotel is nice and modern. The living area above reception was very nice just to relax if you have some time to kill. The staff were ok, didn't have any issues with them. Having said that people in Madrid were generally quite grumpy so the staff looked like the happiest, friendliest people in the city by comparison. The room was comfortable and cleaned on a daily basis which was great. On our first night the fire alarm went off a couple of times because of a fault, but they were quick to fix it. I didn't mind, it was actually good to know that it worked and that it was loud enough to wake us if the worst was to happen! We didn't have the breakfast as at 9.5 euros it wasn't expensive but can get something for half the price in the city centre. My only comments would be that in the bathroom the paint was peeling off the ceiling from the humidity of the shower (could do with a lick of paint/better ventilation/dehumidifier). There is lots of space so if they could include a fridge and a kettle with some coffee that would be a great bonus. But for the price we paid the hotel room & facilities met our expectations. :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York City

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Hotel is in great location. They have outside restaurant, mall, and all the metro station right outside. The breakfast buffet could have been better. All and all I would stay there anytime I am back in Spain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Candacefrom USA

Excellent value

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had a flight out of the Madrid airport, so I took the AVE train from Barcelona and stayed at Hotel Madfor for 1 night. It was perfect! Located right next to the Metro. Very helpful staff who spoke perfect English. The room was clean, large, and had air conditioning! (Air conditioning was hard to find throughout Europe in the summer). The WiFi worked perfectly, even from the restaurant next door. The hotel was easy to find...literally just across the street from a major metro station. The only down side to this location is that the places we wanted to see were not within close walking distance. All of the other positives made up for this factor. The hotel offers an airport shuttle for €22 or there is a train leaving from the neighboring metro station that goes directly to the airport. The hotel also had computers and printers for guest use (which came in handy for checking in for a flight and printing boarding passes).