Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Xavier from London

Perfect Location & Ideal City Hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: Staff & Location; Food is excellent!
Cons: Upgrade restaurant decor
This is an oasis when I am in Madrid. Great staff and always a pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Evette from NC, USA

Small, elegant, quiet jewel of a hotel.

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: The courtesy and kindness of the staff. The cleanliness of the rooms. The wonderful location . Everything was perfect.
Location: The Adler is surrounded by some of the top restaurants in Madrid and by far the best boutiques.
Located in the heart of the Barrio de Salamanca, the Adler is perfection. My room was charming and spotless. The staff is courteous, professional and caring...there is nothing they will not do to make for a perfect stay. I will always stay there when in Madrid. I loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from HK

Great hotel in Madrid

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Cons: internet very slow
Pros: Location (near park, shops, museums, restaurants etc...), well maintained, very good friendly staff. good value. Cons: very slow internet. otherwise great place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Great location and Neighborhood

Posted Nov 3, 2013
Pros: Unbelievable staff support. Way above and beyond.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Nayef

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nora from KSA

Excellent hotel!

Posted Jul 21, 2013
Pros: friendly staff, cute rooms.
Cons: nonexistent
Location: location is superb, a five minute walk to the park and with the cutest restaurants and cafes around. shopping just around the corner plus serrano st.
loved loved loved this hotel, would definitely stay there again. one of the best hotels I've stayed in. great location, friendly staff, cute rooms, just perfect!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bill

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gemma from London

5 star Hidden Gem in lovely area of Madrid

Posted May 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
It seems not too many people know about Hotel Adler in Madrid, even taxi drivers have to double check the address as they have not heard of the hotel. But this plays to your advantage as this is a wonderfully quiet and peaceful hotel with excellent service, friendly staff and all the trimmings for a luxurious stay. The rooms are exquisite with your ever need catered for, the surrounding area by the hotel is very very nice and is host to many top designer shops and upmarket places to eat. All in all a most pleasurable stay, would highly recommend this boutique land of luxury.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by GINA from NEW YORK

AMAZING HOTEL

Posted Apr 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
GREAT LOCATION, CHARMING ROOM/HALLWAYS/PERSONNEL. ROOM SERVICE FOOD EXPENSIVE.WOULD RETURN WHEN I VISIT MADRID AGAIN.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lady from Caledon, ON, Canada

Canadian lady

Posted Apr 8, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Lack of wifi reception in hotel room
Location: Central posh location
This is a lovely quality hotel with an excellent location in the Salmanca area of Madrid, an expensive, residential neighbourhood with a safe feeling. Very pleasant staff and comfortable, quiet room. Location is walking distance to metro, shopping, restaurants and cafes. Internet did not work in the room, but was fine when used in sitting area outside room.