Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Great location.

Posted Apr 27, 2015
We enjoyed the hotel very much and the staff was most helpful. Just know that it is in a very busy area of Madrid, so you won't be opening the windows to sleep. Definitely an old style European hotel, but just what we like.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely boutique hotel on Calle Velasquez

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Nicely appointed rooms that are will insulated from street below. Short taxi ride to the Prado and Reine Sofia museums. Hotel staff are friendly and helpful. Breakfast at the hotel is pricey, so we went to the cafe across the street to eat with the locals. For those who can't go without Starbucks, there's one just a few blocks away.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Showing Wear, Tear and Lack of Updated Technology

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Pros: The staff and Christmas tree....
Cons: See above
Location: Location is excellent.
Four nights. Lovely, attentive staff. Lobby and rooms with worn, stained carpeting. Small TV crammed into old armoire with very limited channels, none premium, WiFi coverage slow and spotty, VERY limited room service and restaurant hours....Just NOT keeping up with 21st century traveler needs. Other 5 Stars in the Salamanca district are MUCH more up to date. Too bad.....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jamesfrom colorado

great hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
large rooms for Europe, friendly helpful staff, area somewhat lacking in small cafe type restaurants although there are plenty of high end more expensive restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Markfrom Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic

A delightful home away from home

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfect in every way The Adler staff care for you in order to have a superior experience. Every time i go to Madrid, I will go there
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom rancagua chile

Very nice hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Muy buen hotel , personal muy amable !!nice nice nice nice nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Caceres

Esta muy bien

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Muy cómodo, céntrico y agradable. Buen servicio. Totalmente recomendable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 川崎市

静かでスタッフが親切なホテル

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: 周辺が静か。従業員の方が親切。
Cons: 特に思い当たりませんでした。
Location: シベレス広場から徒歩で10分ほどの所にあります。地下鉄のベラスケスの駅は歩いて1分ぐらいの所です。サンミゲル市場等ある中心部からは少し離れていて、地下鉄も乗り継がなければならない所にあります。近くにはこれといったレストランはありませんでしたが、洋服や雑貨等買い物が出来るお店は何件かありました。
スーツケースがあったのでマドリードのバラハス国際空港からバスでシベレス広場まで出ました。ホテルはシベレス広場から徒歩で10分ほどの所にあります。地下鉄のベラスケスの駅は歩いて1分ぐらいの所ですので、大きな荷物がなければバラハス国際空港から地下鉄を利用された方が便利です。ホテルはサンミゲル市場等ある中心部からは少し離れていて、地下鉄も乗り継がなければならない所にあります。近くにはこれといったレストランはありませんでしたが、洋服や雑貨等買い物が出来るお店は何件かありました。 ホテルの従業員の方はフロント・ベルボーイ共に大変親切で、外出する際には後で雨が降るかもしれないからと傘を貸してくれました。食事、観光、買い物等するには決して便利な立地ではありませんが、とにかく静かなホテルです。
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An excelent boutique hotel

Posted Jun 15, 2014
A short stay served to discover excellency in one of Madrid s best neighborhoods