Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Madrid

Staff at the Adler were helpful

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Cleansiness,comfortable and central safe location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Shopping,good wine bars and central
Had a great stay at the adler ,staff were helpful and helped with anything. The restaurant was superb-the food was well cooked and individual.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from MEXICO

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: SERVICIO Y UBICACION
Cons: LIMPIEZA EN DUCHAS Y ALFOMBRAS
Location: HOTEL TRANQUILO EN EL CORAZON DE UNO DE LOS BARRIOS MAS BONITOS Y ESCLUSIVOS DE MADRID LOS MEJORES MUSEOS RESTAURANTES COMERCIO Y EL RETIRO A PASOS
EL PERSONAL DA UN SERVICIO EXCELENTE, AGRADABLE Y MUY PROFESIONAL, REALMENTE LOS FELICITO PEDIMOS CAMBIO DE HABITACION A UNA EXTERIOR Y SE ENCARGARON HASTA QUE QUEDAMOS FELICES NO ME GUSTO LA LIMPIEZA DE LAS DUCHAS, ME PARECE QUE NECESITAN UN POCO DE ATENCION, AL IGUAL QUE LA ALFOMBRA DE LA RECEPCION, PERO ES MI UNICO COMENTARIO AL RESPECTO DE LA LIMPIEZA ES UN HOTEL MUY TRANQUILO Y TIENE UNA EXCELENTE UBICACION PARA DISFRUTAR EL HERMOSO BARRIO DE SALAMANCA, DONDE HAY MUY BUENOS RESTAURANTES, GALERIAS Y LINDAS TIENDAS , ASI COMO LA FAMOSA AVENIDA SERRANO. GRACIAS A TODO EL PERSONAL FUERON INCREIBLES
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great location.

Posted Apr 27, 2015
We enjoyed the hotel very much and the staff was most helpful. Just know that it is in a very busy area of Madrid, so you won't be opening the windows to sleep. Definitely an old style European hotel, but just what we like.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely boutique hotel on Calle Velasquez

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Nicely appointed rooms that are will insulated from street below. Short taxi ride to the Prado and Reine Sofia museums. Hotel staff are friendly and helpful. Breakfast at the hotel is pricey, so we went to the cafe across the street to eat with the locals. For those who can't go without Starbucks, there's one just a few blocks away.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Showing Wear, Tear and Lack of Updated Technology

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Pros: The staff and Christmas tree....
Cons: See above
Location: Location is excellent.
Four nights. Lovely, attentive staff. Lobby and rooms with worn, stained carpeting. Small TV crammed into old armoire with very limited channels, none premium, WiFi coverage slow and spotty, VERY limited room service and restaurant hours....Just NOT keeping up with 21st century traveler needs. Other 5 Stars in the Salamanca district are MUCH more up to date. Too bad.....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by James from colorado

great hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels
large rooms for Europe, friendly helpful staff, area somewhat lacking in small cafe type restaurants although there are plenty of high end more expensive restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mark from Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic

A delightful home away from home

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels
Perfect in every way The Adler staff care for you in order to have a superior experience. Every time i go to Madrid, I will go there
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rancagua chile

Very nice hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Muy buen hotel , personal muy amable !!nice nice nice nice nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Caceres

Esta muy bien

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Muy cómodo, céntrico y agradable. Buen servicio. Totalmente recomendable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 川崎市

静かでスタッフが親切なホテル

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: 周辺が静か。従業員の方が親切。
Cons: 特に思い当たりませんでした。
Location: シベレス広場から徒歩で10分ほどの所にあります。地下鉄のベラスケスの駅は歩いて1分ぐらいの所です。サンミゲル市場等ある中心部からは少し離れていて、地下鉄も乗り継がなければならない所にあります。近くにはこれといったレストランはありませんでしたが、洋服や雑貨等買い物が出来るお店は何件かありました。
スーツケースがあったのでマドリードのバラハス国際空港からバスでシベレス広場まで出ました。ホテルはシベレス広場から徒歩で10分ほどの所にあります。地下鉄のベラスケスの駅は歩いて1分ぐらいの所ですので、大きな荷物がなければバラハス国際空港から地下鉄を利用された方が便利です。ホテルはサンミゲル市場等ある中心部からは少し離れていて、地下鉄も乗り継がなければならない所にあります。近くにはこれといったレストランはありませんでしたが、洋服や雑貨等買い物が出来るお店は何件かありました。 ホテルの従業員の方はフロント・ベルボーイ共に大変親切で、外出する際には後で雨が降るかもしれないからと傘を貸してくれました。食事、観光、買い物等するには決して便利な立地ではありませんが、とにかく静かなホテルです。