Ratings based on 5,044 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Caribe

The best in Gran Via

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Pros: Fabulous
Location: The location is insuperable
Excellent service, marvelous room and the best location in Madrid all
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

Great downtown Madrid Hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2015
We arrived early and rooms were ready for our use. The staff was great and offered many comforts. The location is perfect in the heart of downtown Madrid.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from u.s.

nice hotel without sound proofing

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: good location and nice bathroom.
Cons: better client services and sound proofing.
Location: downtown location with lots of shops. walking to major sites.
well located hotel with comfortable room, but we were kept awake by next room´s caughing for 3 nights. when complained in the 2nd night, we were told the neighbors were leaving in the morning. when coughing continued, we were told the complain had to be varified. the hotel did nothing. very distressing experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and well located

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Very friendly staff. The roof terrace bar a real bonus for drinks prior to going out to eat. Decent enough breakfast. Good value for a city break. No complaints at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Virginia

Good location

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: See above
Good location within easy walking distance of Plaza Mayor, Opera, shopping and dining. We found its location to be convenient to what we wanted. The staffs directions to places like the Prado were a bit out of the way. Perhaps they wanted to keep it simple, but we discovered faster routes that halved the time it took to walk. Decent breakfast for the price. They do offer a free airport shuttle for those going into the city. Unfortunately, the pick up time is 9 AM and for those coming in from the US and landing around 6 AM, it doesn't add much value unless you want to stand around waiting at the airport. We were through customs/immigration and in the main airport by 6:45, so we cabbed it in (cabs charge a fixed rated from the airport), rather than wait. Would be nice if service was offered twice in the morning and afternoon. Other than this recommendation, no problems or issues with the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

downtown Madrid

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Location to city and very clean.
Cons: nothing
Location: close to the park.
This was an awesome hotel! Way exceeded our expectations. Great location and staff were all very helpful. Helped with directions, cabs, kept luggage till train departure, ect... all you had to do was ask and they helped!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Very nice hotel in a good location

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: No hot water maker in the room
Location: From the hotel you can walk to all major attractions. The hop on hop off bus stop is outside the hotel
One of the best hotel we ever stayed in. Great breakfast, terrace, view, room, location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Firenze

Hotel confortevole in pieno centro.

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Ubicazione e pulizia.
Cons: La colazione potrebbe essere migliorata.
Hotel elegante e confortevole. Camere molto pulite ed eleganti. Ubicazione centrale vicinissimo alla metro. Unico neo, la nostra camera aveva la finestra in una corte interna molto buia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: The location and comfortsble rooms!
I have stayed at Atlantico several times and always love the location right on Gran Via! Easy access to major sites on historical old part of city! The only drawback is that some rooms can have a bit of noise!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great ocation in Madrid

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: The location, the facilities, the staff
Cons: N/A
Location: Central location, walking distance to everything
We had five nights in this fabulous hotel. Our room was very clean, very quiet and although not very big, it was very comfortable. The beds were super comfortable! We had a room facing a tiny courtyard, so it was very quiet. It may be noisier facing Gran Via, although the windows probably block out the noise. Excellent Air Conditioners! The location is excellent - walking distance to everything and after a hot day in Madrid it was lovely and cool, calm and quiet to return to. The terraces and bars were very relaxing, and great to meet friends for a drink. The staff were friendly and helpful and there was a good range of quality toiletries.