Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant surprise

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Very good value for the cost. Well situated and very well maintained
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlottesville VA

EXCEPTIONAL and I have high standards!

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Location: The location was 1/2 way between the museums and the Plaza Mayor. I walked every where - all attractions were accessible on foot.
Thestaff was very helpful on arrival , getting me in a room early to nap and providing a map etc…Food was very good at the hot buffet, a mixture of typical Spanish and American/English. Everyone was very clean and the whole place was spotless. The roof top area was lovely after a day of touring and the location Was perfect to walk to all of the main attractions. I all go back to this hotel when in Madrid! BRAVO
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kate from lancashire, UK

Just what we needed for a short city break

Posted May 23, 2014
A clean and comfortable hotel in a perfect location for restaurants, bars, art galleries & the palace. Staff were excellent. Room was nice and quiet. Wish the weather were good enough to make the most of the roof top terrace!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Choice

Posted May 3, 2014
I would definitely stay here again. The hotel is very nice, staff friendly and helpful, and the location is amazing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place, good location, small-ish room

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Cool place to stay, right in middle of town and walking distance from the prado, Etc. rooms were nice, just a little on the small side... You get the option of an exterior room (12 euros extra) or a room on the inside which means your window looks into more of a corridor sort of? Not bad, still get fresh air and some light so just depends on what you prefer. Overall this is a neat place - sort of modern, and very clean...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Scott from Ohio

Nice Hotel, but Dirty Neighborhood

Posted Dec 6, 2013
Pros: Proximity to Metro and Attractions Staff Shower
Cons: The bathroom could have been cleaner upon arrival.
Location: It is located on a fairly busy street, but our room was off the street so noise was not an issue. Prado Museum. Close to metro
Pros: Excellent staff, close to metro, large rooms, near Prado Museum Cons: The neighborhood is extremely dirty. Trash was piled up everywhere, it was something I had never seen in Europe. The two beds that were joined to make one large bed, slid apart extremely easily. The room was very dark, although we were offered to upgrade to a brighter room for an additional fee (we declined because we did not plan on spending much time in the room). Overall, good experience. Staff was helpful in arranging transportation to the airport and suggesting restaurants. The room was very spacious and the shower was excellent. It was in a decent location that allowed for an easy walk to many of the major attractions in the city. Furthermore, it was very close to the metro. The major issue we had with the hotel was the area in which is was located. It was incredibly dirty. Trash was everywhere. I have been all over Europe, including most of the major cities, and nothing compared to this. It was absolutely disgusting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good business hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2013
Clean and clinical room in a location close to the Atocha station - wouldn't recommend for romantic trips, but was a good, clean room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Angela from Glenview, Illinois

Surprising adorable yet modern hotel.

Posted Jun 14, 2013
Pros: Location, location, location.
Cons: The bed was a bit hard.
Hotel is located close to the museum del Plato and within the heart and charm of Madrid. As this stop was our first of 5 Spain cities to visit this hotel was our favorite. As a blond American I felt completely safe and secure.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

More like 2 star

Posted Apr 3, 2013
Worst part about hotel was lack of cleanliness in the room--hair everywhere!!! On sheets, blanket, floor, bathroom...gross!!! Staff was friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good hotel

Posted Mar 11, 2013
hotel very good, near bus station, nice staff, clean rooms. One complaint, no tea/coffee making facility in room and not available from reception.