Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eugene, OR

Nice place to stay in Madrid

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable, and exceptional help from some staff members
Cons: Breakfast personnel could tell you that a "made to order" omelet was available. At least one front desk person needs some customer service lessons.
Location: Near downtown and convenient especially to the Prado, Thyssen, Parque Retiro, etc.
We only stayed 3 days while visiting friends on our way to a Med cruise in Barcelona. Nothing particularly great about it either except the exceptional help provided by Helene and Noemi at the front desk. However, rotten tomatoes for Alberto who couldn't be bothered to help us with 6 bags at 6:45 am. He didn't want to go out in "the cold" either! ( early Sep in Madrid???)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Madrid visit

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Rooftop amazing, perfect location, chic rooms!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san jose california

Comfortable,Cool, Modern and Restful

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: As above, location and comfort.
Cons: can't think of anything;rooms on inside are going to be dark in order to be quiet
Location: As above, the location felt safe and was close to the Reina Sofia(Guernica),the Prado, and the Thyssen Museums as well as Caixa Forum,smaller museum.
We chose the hotel for its location near the three major museums. They are where we intended to spend most of our time. Also,however, it appeared to be modernized to a high standard,and the staff had excellent ratings. We were not disappointed. We knew it was in the station area,which was likely to be a bit grungy. Still,people lived and worked there,and it turned out that the area was full of associations with Cervantes,Lope De Vega and Calderon de la Barca,famous Spanish authors,and was very old. The hotel had in fact been modernized and had a bright and jazzy lobby with soft music playing all the time and it was very cool,so coming in from sizzling Madrid was very pleasant. We chose a room on the interior,overlooking the airshaft,I guess,because it was supposed to be quiet,and it was. It also had a marvelous,huge shower and an easy-to control air-con system. It was impeccably clean. We had not very much interaction with the staff except when we ate in the cafe our first night,and the lady in charge was delightfully helpful. We did arrange with Gonzalo and others for a car and an early wakeup call to leave and everything worked perfectly. They have a fun terrace but it was just too hot for us to be up there for long. We had breakfast at nearby Stop Madrid,which was charming,but there were numerous other places nearby. Another plus was its proximity to Plaza Santa Ana,a fun area loaded with restaurants,tapas bars and jazz clubs. Overall,a very good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant surprise

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Very good value for the cost. Well situated and very well maintained
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlottesville VA

EXCEPTIONAL and I have high standards!

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Location: The location was 1/2 way between the museums and the Plaza Mayor. I walked every where - all attractions were accessible on foot.
Thestaff was very helpful on arrival , getting me in a room early to nap and providing a map etc…Food was very good at the hot buffet, a mixture of typical Spanish and American/English. Everyone was very clean and the whole place was spotless. The roof top area was lovely after a day of touring and the location Was perfect to walk to all of the main attractions. I all go back to this hotel when in Madrid! BRAVO
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Morreen Bayles from Downingtown, PA

Great hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff at this hotel was very friendly and helpful. The hotel was lovely, comfortable (especially the beds - they were amazing and roomy!). Location was great to be able to walk to different areas (very close to Museo de Prado and the Botanical Gardens, and the Cristal Palace). My only complaint is that the "hot tub" on the roof was not really hot and the tile in the center of our bathroom floor was loose and made a loud scrapping noise every time you stepped on it (not good when using restroom in the middle of the night!). Otherwise, very please with this hotel and would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely rooms with lovely people. Would rather stay further north in Madrid though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kate from lancashire, UK

Just what we needed for a short city break

Posted May 23, 2014
A clean and comfortable hotel in a perfect location for restaurants, bars, art galleries & the palace. Staff were excellent. Room was nice and quiet. Wish the weather were good enough to make the most of the roof top terrace!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Choice

Posted May 3, 2014
I would definitely stay here again. The hotel is very nice, staff friendly and helpful, and the location is amazing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by AB from New York

Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is very convenient to the museums and must-sees in Madrid. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The interior rooms are very hot and stuffy, it may be worth paying for a "premium room" although we did not see those.