Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hotel Review

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Cons: One the receptionists was miserable and left me feeling depressed.
All in all enjoyable stay. All but one of the staff friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideal location friendly staff

Posted Sep 16, 2014
My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights whilst over for a wedding. Incredibly easy to find right next to Conde de casal metro station. Staff were very friendly and the concierge chatted to me for about 5 minutes about the city, how to get about and his love of atletico Madrid. (All in Spanish but the gist was understood). Our room was nice and big, very clean and with a lovely shower in the bathroom. Air conditioning was also very effective. Only complaint would be that our double bed was effectively to single beds pushes together which made the bed massive, but as the mattresses weren't attached they had a tendency to slip away from each other (making it difficult to get a wee cuddle in the night). Overall lovely stay and would thoroughly recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Very nice rooms

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: The location was good, close to the metro, Najib and the room size and appointment.
Cons: We had to ask for a bath at and new soap, shampoo and cream on our third day.
Location: There is a groceries store right across the street as well as a restaurant no too far
The hotel itself is very nice and is close to the metro, shopping, restaurant. The front concierge, Najib was extremely helpful. He gave excellent directions and places to go see. When we booked We had asked specifically for a double bed and bath tub. We received two singles and a shower. The front desk advised us that they were no rooms available with double bed and bath tub. Check tomorrow. The next day the front desk advised that a bath tub is only available with triple??? And no double beds still available. We gave up. The room was actually very nice. Good size and very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely hotel in a good position!

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Metro nearby, on major road route
The staff were lovely and very helpful, the room was comfortable and clean, the staff attended to my needs / requests promptly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Pleasant, clean Hotel!

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and the nice staff - there is always someone at the counter.
Cons: I understand the maids were just doing their job, but when they made our room, they moved (organized) all of our stuff. Felt a bit unsure about that.
Location: Retiro Park and the Prado Museum are very close. The museum is so big that if you love art, it's worth visiting a few times.
Though this hotel is located a bit farther away from Madrid (where all the tourist sights are), there are many bus stops nearby to get you anywhere you need to go - we just had to do our homework. LOVED that the hotel and the rooms were very clean! Nice, helpful staff, and most of them speak/understand English fine. Taxi drivers know exactly where this place is, I didn't have to give the drivers any further driving instructions other than the name of the hotel or the name of the street. It was such a pleasant experience :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Murrieta, CA

Enjoyed our stay in Madrid.

Posted Sep 6, 2014
This hotel was comfortable and located near a bus stop that took us to Plaza Major easily. We enjoyed the breakfast buffet each morning. The staff was friendly and helpful. We enjoyed sitting outside the restaurant each afternoon people watching. I would recommend it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel that let down by staffs

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Room was really satisfactory for two people
Cons: Staffs. sincerely staffs, they are not millionaires whom working there for joke.
Location: many restaurants and banks near by
Madrid was third city after Valencia, but after long trip, i was sincerely looking for good sleep. the hotel was very good access from motor way from Valencia but i was very disappointment with hotel staffs which are stuck in ground floor. Receptionist were very stubborn and not quite satisfactory, did not feel any friendly gestures nor helpfulness to support my parking in the city. so as for bellboy whom is inside the building and didn't appear at the hotel entrance for baggage drop then suddenly appear after check in but still he was the only friendly person there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from China

nice hotel with good service

Posted Sep 1, 2014
though not in the city center, metro, supermarket, and a very nice bakery just accross the street. very helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pro: nice place, everything you need, the hotel has class. Cons: it's a little bit away from main attractions, you'll need to use public transport and add 20' to all your plans.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from trinidad and tobago

Excellent hotel, ideally located

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Location, room quality, cleanliness
Location: Near to train station, within minutes of the heart of the city
Enjoyed my stay. I wa pleasantly surprised at the room size and condition.